Family Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This tasted kinda boring. THe water chestnuts are an odd addition. Would suggest leaving that out, and adding another can of cream of something, otherwise it's a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Hubby really liked this one! After reading the other reviews, the changes I made were: used leftover turkey instead of chicken, added 2 cans of soup (I used cream of mushroom), and sprinkled extra shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
quick, easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I simplified this recipe a little using 2 bags of stir fry vegtables and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was really good. I added a can of cream of mushroom in addition to the cream of celery, and am glad b/c I think it might be too dry w/o it. I also used a broccoli/cauliflower mix b/c that's what I had in the freezer. And then (stupid me, lol) I forgot to put in the chicken!! My son woke from his nap as I was prepping it, and I forgot to cook and stir in the chicken. It was good even w/o it. I topped it w/shredded cheddar and breadcrumbs - yum! My 18 month old had TWO plates of it! I will definitely make this again. i will try it with chicken and also I think I'll try adding ground turkey or ground beef instead of chicken. Great recipe!! Edited to add that I used brown rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
A previous reviewer said that the recipe called for 5 oz of water, but never said when to use it. Actually, the recipe calls for a 5 oz can of "water chestnuts" (drained), not water, and it does tell you where to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Very good, but the recipie calls for 5oz of water but in the directions never asks you to put it in, I missed this when I was making the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This is a keeper. I used brown rice, fresh mushrooms, and two cans of soup. We like casseroles juicier. My husband just kept eating and eating. Thanks Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I left out the mushrooms, water chestnuts and celery, and it still turned out great. I also added a crushed ritz cracker crust w alittle of the shredded cheese. My picky teenagers and husband loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Not one of my favorites, although it was good for using up leftover chicken, rice and broccoli. The flavor was just kind of bland and not something I would make again. Good idea, just not a "yummy" dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States