Family Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Very versatile! The water chestnuts gave it just the texture needed for such a creamy meal. I sauted 8oz. of fresh mushrooms with the onions and celery (no canned mushrooms). And I used two cans of soup and doubled the chicken broth. I also cooked my rice with the remainder of the broth. I added an extra cup of chicken. Since I don't care for frozen veggies, I used fresh broccoli and parboiled it for a moment. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
went over pretty well with my fussy eaters they suggested next time try with frozen peas instead of broccoli,less onion and more chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
My family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I have made this on numerous occasions. But I always omit the water chestnuts (not my favorite). I also use fresh mushrooms. There is a lot of prep work involved in this recipe. But it is one of my favorites. Even my 2 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was really good. I used fresh mushrooms and cream of mushroom soup, instead of celery and cream of celery soup. I also used left over chickeny chickeny rice that I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
It's great recipe for light and delicious meal! I have made it several time since I discovered it. I always use fresh mushrooms and instead of 2 stalks celery I add 1 small root celery (chopped). And my boyfriend also love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I left out the mushrooms and water chesnuts and I think it did away with a lot of the flavor...it was still pretty good though!! I also sprinkled cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
My husband and I loved this recipe. My husband hardly ever tries new recipes and I was so excited when he actually said it is now one of his favorites. I shared it with both of our families and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This is very good! Not having cream of celery soup I used cream of broccoli instead. I also used a small package of frozen chopped broccoli as well as about 2 cups of another frozen vegetable mix - carrots, green beans & corn. I topped it with cracker crumbs and it was really good - definitely something that you can work with using ingredients you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This was a great recipe. It was easy to make and fed my hungry family twice. It took longer to make than I expected though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States