Family Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
my family loved it! its definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I was looking for something warm and cozy to cook on a chilly day and this perked my interest so I decided to give it a try....I thought this turned out pretty good and I'd probably make it again. I did change a few things tho --- I left out the water chestnuts & mushroom because I dont care for them...I also seasoned the chicken before I cooked it. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My family did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Yum! A real comfort food to me. Chicken,cheese and rice with some vegetables, what could be better than that? I would not change a thing, it's great the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
We love this recipe! My mom has made this one for years, and now I cook it for my family. We leave out the celery and water chestnuts and add more meat and broccoli. Anyway you do it, it still tastes great. Nice and easy, it's one of our comfort foods (and a great way to use up leftover chicken or turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great way to use leftover rice! I left out the water chestnuts and celery just because I didn't have them on hand. Topped casserole with an additional 1/2 c. of cheese before baking at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made this recipe for dinner last evening....I'm sorry to say but it was possibly the worst casserole I have every made. Literally threw it out after 2 bites. Would NOT recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
quck and easy, i used fresh veggies instead of frozen and canned because thats what I had. I also swapped the white rice for brown as it wasn't specified in the recipe. my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I did not care for this! Lots of better recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Eiman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I do not like giving bad reviews but this bland recipe is just not worth the incredible effort. I will stick with the recipes that use uncooked rice and chicken. One reviewer said that curry might add some flavor and if I ever have leftover chicken and rice, I might try that. However, I doubt this will be made again in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States