Family Banana Nut Bread Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Took the challange and for being the first time baking, I gave my selfe a pat on the back. My friends daughter took the loaf to her attortney office were she works and told the coworkers, she made it. The loaf was a rave in the office, and there are more projects in the works before the year is over such as Avocado Cheese Pie that I just finished 2 allready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yayabo
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
just amazing! I did substitute brown sugar for white, but have made it according to the recipe and turns out great either way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made this recipe today and the only thing I added was vanilla. I also used whipped cream cheese instead of regular because cream cheese and walnuts were the only ingredients I didn't have on hand. I didn't want to have to wait for the cream cheese to soften. I made sure I took out a stick of butter early this morning when I first woke up. My first time making banana nut bread and I'm proud of it! It smelled so good even while I had it in my mixer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made it for work and they loved it!!!!!!! I am going to try adding more bananas and maybe try adding a little brown sugar and vanilla... and adding with the nuts some choc chips....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing this incredible recipe. I made this for home and for one of my teachers and it was loved and gone quickly. So easy to make and instead of sugar I used splenda and it turned out wonderfully. It is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Freeze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
FANTASTIC!! My family loved this! I followed recipe and added a basic glaze after I took it out of oven and that only made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLAROUX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very Good recipe.. Super moist and yummy. I made a few alterations, added a little honey and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy567

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Made this tonight and my family loved it! I wouldn't change a thing. I have been looking for a good recipe for this bread and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Love it! I followed it as written but had to adjust baking time since I had a smaller loaf pan and had a mini loaf too! Was thinking of adding some raisins next time --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by All4Fun
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My kids ate it hot, right out of the pan; said it was the best they've ever had! We had three darn-near rotten bananas on hand so I used them all. I also took feedback from the others and added a little salt and vanilla and then sprinkled the top with cinnamon. One thought the crust was a little crisp, so maybe I'll just cook it for an hour next time. Thanks for sharing your awesome recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States