Family Banana Nut Bread Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I thought this was a wonderful recipe. I made it last night and am eating at this very moment. I have a 10 month old and he is loving it as well. I did add a few ingredients such as; 1/2 cup brown sugar, a pinch of salt, 1 T. of nutmeg, and 1 T. of cinnamon. It is/was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this banana bread for my neighbors for Christmas. One of my neighbors asked for the recipe. I made it again just recently and my whole family told me how good they thought it was. Bravo on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I followed the directions exactly. It looked beautiful but it was a little dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dom V
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! I also made it with 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar and tsp of vanilla extract. My family thinks I am pretty cool. The cooking time was a little less also but I used a bunt cake pan. First try = success! Will try chocolate chips next! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I highly recommend it, my recipe box is in storage so I was looking for one on here, I was not disappointed at all. The cream cheese and butter makes it so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Blah. I'm not sure if I made a mistake or what but not good and very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Winner! My whole house smelled so good; even the teenagers came out of their rooms to investigate,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Kiateehee
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
First time making banana bread! It was so easy! And it came out very yummy--except the bottom burned a little. I left it in the oven for only an hour, versus the suggested 1 hr 15 mins, but it still burned. I also used half the proportions of the ingredients because I only had one banana. I added Philadelphia Cream Cheese...I don't know if that is the same cream cheese this recipe meant. I also added almonds and dried fruits because I didn't realize we ran out of walnuts. And everything else, followed the recipe! It was so easy, I am going to do it again with the chocolate chips I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Wow! This was so moist and it had a nice dense yet fluffy texture. I will absolutely switch out my current recipe and make this my go to. The only thing I did different is added some pecans in with the walnuts as my husband is a nut freak :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
THE RECIPE USES THE SINGULAR FORM OF THE WORD PAN, IN TE BEGINNING, AND AT THE VERY END THE PLURAL, NOT NOTICING THIS, THE END RESULT IS A BIG MESS IN MY OVEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States