False Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I enjoyed this, but the rest of my family was luke warm on it. I added extra seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
taste as good as my home made recipe that I stuff the cabbage leaves but so much easier & faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This is a GREAT substitute for cabbage rolls! I added three cloves of garlic, chopped. Also, the recipe is unclear about the amount of water. I added two soup cans, and had to thicken with cornstarch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was delicious. I love stuffed cabbage but it does take a long time to work. This is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This recipe is a real keeper!! Why would I spend time doing rolls, when this dish is every bit as good, thanks Carolyn T. My biggest problem is deciding what to do with all the time I saved making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I quit making cabbage rolls because I thought they were too much work. This recipe was excellent! I did however omit the sour cream (not the way Grandma made them) and added a clove of crushed garic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
It's simple and easy. I did not use the sour cream and it wasn't missed. Instead of undigestable black pepper, I used a smigion of cayenne' for a little "Heat".We served it over white rice. A huge frying pan to make it in is needed. For a side dish I made Isblessed, " Green Beans for a special occasion", which is made with garlic and pine-nuts. My family loved the entire dinner, it was healthy,filling,and very colorful. Thank You for these wonderful recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Quick, very easy, and yummy. My husband and both children loved it. No leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
My family loves stuffed cabbage, but I don't have much time to make it. This recipe "hit the spot" by adding 1/2 to 3/4 cup of brown sugar and omitting the sour cream. We served it over rice, but I'd like to try adding the rice and extra water directly to the other ingredients and cooking it all at once! I imagine it could even be done with noodles the same way. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States