False Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Everybody in my family loved this and I have a 5 year old picky eater! It was great! Not a good leftover warm up though, we all found it tasted like chili after sitting in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This recipe tastes just like stuffed cabbage without all the work. I did make some changes. I added 1 cup of rice, 1-8oz.can of tomato sauce & 2 cloves of minced garlic. At the end of cooking time, I added 1/2 cup of milk instead of the sour cream. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I took other reviewers hints & added crushed red pepper, worcestershire, & instant rice. Did not add the sour cream. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great. We ate the left overs the next day and it was even better. I think this would be great with or without the sour cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I was looking for the quickest recipe using on-hand ingredients matching the South Beach diet, and ran across this. Tasted O.K. by the recipe, then I ran to read the reviews for a little help. Lots of cajun spices and garlic salt really gave this some flavor. I think it would even be good without sour cream, to save calories. ...I have since made this without the beef, just throwing in chopped up pre-cooked smoked sausage instead. Great alteration if you're in a rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Instead of serving it over rice, I cooked the Minute Rice in with it, before adding the sour cream. I just added a little more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
This recipe is easy to make and full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Very easy and good. Added crushed red pepper and cajun seasoning for a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I tried this recipe recently but added a few of my grandmother's ingredients. I added a cup of rice & 4 or more strips of bacon, chopped. Also added 1 14.5oz can of sauerkraut, drained. I layered some shredded cabbage, then the meat (cooked)& rice, etc. mixture. Topped with more cabbage and the can of tomato soup. Delish!! Just like Grandma used to make...in taste anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This is one of my family's favorite cabbage recipes. It is easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States