False Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Everybody in my family loved this and I have a 5 year old picky eater! It was great! Not a good leftover warm up though, we all found it tasted like chili after sitting in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This recipe tastes just like stuffed cabbage without all the work. I did make some changes. I added 1 cup of rice, 1-8oz.can of tomato sauce & 2 cloves of minced garlic. At the end of cooking time, I added 1/2 cup of milk instead of the sour cream. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I took other reviewers hints & added crushed red pepper, worcestershire, & instant rice. Did not add the sour cream. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great. We ate the left overs the next day and it was even better. I think this would be great with or without the sour cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I was looking for the quickest recipe using on-hand ingredients matching the South Beach diet, and ran across this. Tasted O.K. by the recipe, then I ran to read the reviews for a little help. Lots of cajun spices and garlic salt really gave this some flavor. I think it would even be good without sour cream, to save calories. ...I have since made this without the beef, just throwing in chopped up pre-cooked smoked sausage instead. Great alteration if you're in a rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Instead of serving it over rice, I cooked the Minute Rice in with it, before adding the sour cream. I just added a little more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
This recipe is easy to make and full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Very easy and good. Added crushed red pepper and cajun seasoning for a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I tried this recipe recently but added a few of my grandmother's ingredients. I added a cup of rice & 4 or more strips of bacon, chopped. Also added 1 14.5oz can of sauerkraut, drained. I layered some shredded cabbage, then the meat (cooked)& rice, etc. mixture. Topped with more cabbage and the can of tomato soup. Delish!! Just like Grandma used to make...in taste anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This is one of my family's favorite cabbage recipes. It is easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States