False Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was even better the next night! I also used 1 can tomato soup and 1 can tomato bisque,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
The whole family loves this recipe. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I loved this. There was a ton of leftovers and I had no problem eating this over several days. I did substitute ground turkey for ground beef and tomato sauce for one of the cans of tomato soup as well as adding salt, black pepper, white pepper, onion powder, and sliced fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Well, my husband and kids like this, by "mistake" ran out of tomato and used Campbells Tomato Bisque soup, and left out the sour cream. It was there FAVORITE. I have made it weekly since! I usually make the meat mix more tradition with egg, rice, but the Tomato "BISQUE" is my secret! Yay, I can prep this in less than 10 minutes, throw in the crock pot and go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was just ok. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Haven't tried this recipe but will this week. I like cabbage rolls but not all the work, read all the good reviews, and really looking forward to making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Not bad. Needed a lot of flavor doctoring with herbs and s&p. Was a little soupy until a threw in 1/2 box of orzo pasta. Then it was a good confort bowl but this is not something I would serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
When serving guests I'll make the time-honored rolls, but for a quick fix of Polish comfort food, this recipe works just fine! I'll use a small head of cabbage without the core and ribs, and I'll squeeze a handfull of canned sauerkraut to add to the mix. The substitution of a can of sauce for soup works for me, too, as does some parsley. But other seasonings (oregano) gives it soo strong a flavor. These aren't pseudo meatballs, thy're pseudo golabki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
good easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I love this recipe, its something I make at least once a month. I use tomato sauce instead of tomato soup, and also add a large can of diced tomatoes. I add plenty of basil, Italian seasoning, and garlic, and a little bit of dill and fennel too. I also cook 1 cup of brown rice and add that to the mixture at the end. Never tried adding the sour cream, it doesn't need it. Adding rice makes it more like real cabbage rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States