Fall in Love (with) Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is a good basic starter recipe for guacamole, I used fresh garden tomatoes and fresh garlic, and a few dashes of my favorite hot sauce. I agree with another reviewer the title caught my attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I added a bit more garlic powder and used a can of organic diced tomatoes drained. I put everything in a food processor. It is quicker. My Favorite one....Thanks a million
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Mmmmm very good guacamole Im not a huge fan of tomatoes but don't mind them in it and it was a bit much so next time I would add 1 1/2 to 1 but other then that very very good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LHOERTH
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I did indeed fall in love with this take on guacamole. I think this is my new favorite version. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHOERTH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yes please amazing I just cut it down cause I only had 2 avacados and added alil bit more cayenne so good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divamom34
Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very good. Added fresh tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I "smoked" the onion with half red pepper and the result was delicious. I wish that the next time i can find better coriander! Sth impossible here in Sweden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This might be a little basic, but perhaps that’s a good thing. Because if you want a good, reference recipe for guacamole with reliable measurements of the usual ingredients of avocado, onion, lime (or lemon) juice and tomato, you can count on this one. From there add cumin, fresh garlic or minced, fresh jalapeno peppers to your heart’s content. (Recipe submitters hoping to be published, take note - come up with an adorable title like this and get AR's attention - as this did mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States