Fall Vegetable Soup with Black-Eyed Peas and Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BlairB
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This soup was great. It's hard to find good vegetable soup that's not tomato based and this is the best I've found so far. It's hearty but not heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
What a WONDERFUL recipe! I added corn & celery & the family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pancakegirl1022
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Wonderful flavor! The only change I made was adding some potato as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I enjoyed this soup tremendously. I did add 1 Tbs. of minced garlic with the vegetables. Maybe a little fresh thyme would give it a flavor boost. It really was delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monty's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T; however I thought that the soup was a little bland. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was great! My husband is very picky about his veggies and really picky about onions in anything and he loved it! I asked him and the kids if this was a keeper and they all said yes at the same time! I was not able to get fennel anywhere local so I just added some cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Saddoris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
A good, hearty, warming soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good! Has a surprisingly sweet taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I omitted the chicken because I wanted a light first course for a dinner party. It was surprisingly sweet and flavorful considering there are no herbs or spices added. The flavor of the fennel and parsnips combine to give a rich complex taste. My two small children also loved it - and I am grinning because I got my 2 year old to eat parsnips and fennel!! GREAT recipe and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Good! Not overly complex, I really liked the fennel. I also added a bay leaf while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States