Fall Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This dressing is way way tart, as it is written. I added agave nectar AND sugar and it was still too tart for me. I quickly made the cranberry vinaigrette in the Green Sald with Cranberry Vinaigrette recipe and it's very nice Great salad with the other dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great salad recipe, but I agree with the others that a milder vinegar is needed. I used 3 TBS of vinegar to a 1/2 cup of fresh cranberries. I added the rest of the ingredients and, wow, it was overpowerlying tart. So, I added an additional 3 TBS of sugar and some honey. I can always add a little more vinegar if it settles into being too sweet. I did use EVO, but I would use a milder oil next time. EVO was kind of strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I made this recipe for a family lunch gathering and everyone enjoyed it a lot. I took advice of others and used rice vinegar in place of cider vinegar. It was still a little to tart so I added 1 tsp of honey and that did the trick. I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
VERY VERY GOOD! My husband just kept raving how this salad was the best part of the meal! I'll be making again at Christmas later this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjreid95

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
very tasty vinaigrette which is why I pulled this recipe off in the first place. lots of compliments from our dinner guests. thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is now the traditional salad we have every year in our home for Thanksgiving. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Wonderful! I used rice vinegar as other reviewers suggested it was milder. I used Mariani brand sweetened dried cranberries and increased the amount some, I also added a some syrup from canned lite pears, although I was sure to use fresh pears for the salad. I used a mix of spring greens, romaine and spinach. This got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
LOVED IT!! I made this salad for a lunch with friends and they RAVED about it! I didn't use the Anjou pears, but opted for some fresh Bartlet pears from my backyard. The dressing really made it - tart, yet sweet...orignal and very festive with it's bright red color. GREAT submission - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
The dressing was too tart for me. I drizzled just a little on the salad and it overpowered everything. The salad itself was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Not fond of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States