Fall Harvest Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are delicious. I did add 1/2 a table spoon of powdered sugar to the recipe to thicken the sauce a little bit. Delicious feel good recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Have to agree with another these were really just blah. It also took longer cook in the oven. I was hoping these were going to be really good but was very disappointed in the end. I had even added some cinnamon sugar at the end but that didn't improve. Will not make this again and will keep searching for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Delicious and comforting on a cold evening. I used honey instead of maple syrup and I would definately recommend using Granny Smith apples or some other tart apple. Some pecans sprinkled on top are good. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
We enjoyed these baked apples, but as usual I tweaked the recipe to suit our tastes. Rarely do I follow a recipe exactly. I cut the apples in half and cored. Put them in a dish. Followed the ingredients of the recipe, though I did carmalize the nuts first and adjusted the ingredient amounts to suit our tastes. Baked them covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for another 15 minutes. At first I thought I wasn't going to like them but after a couple of bites they really appealed to me and I will definitely make this recipe again. Since there are only two of us now I refrigerated the leftovers and reheated them later. They were still delicioius. Love recipes that I can use the leftovers. Cuts down on so much cooking every day. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brevard, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Very tasty, but they didn't get tender for much longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Delicious and great reheated for two or three days. I added about two tablespoons of honey to the mixture just for that typical honey-apple taste. Throwing the ingredients together at single-serving proportions and zapping the apple in the microwave for a couple of minutes makes a great midnight snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
don't like apples but love this recipe like apples this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I loved this!! Well, I only used the ingredients. I didn't measure. I definitely used more cinnamon and maple syrup than was called for. It's a great dessert or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States