Fall Festive-tini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe was great! We made it at our company fall festival and everyone loved it! Definitely adds to it to have the cinnamon sugar rimmed glass! We didn't put the apple garnish in, but don't think that affected the taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Amazing! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I had a Thanksgiving Girls Night Martini party and this one was a HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this cocktail for a martini party this past weekend. I wanted something with a little fall pizzaz and this definitely did the trick. Everyone declared it their favorite as well as very dangerous; it was so smooth and fruity with just the right amount of tang vs. sweet. I couldn't taste the alcohol which made it even more appealing to me. :) I used Simply Apple juice (it's really cider, not juice) because I like its tangy, earthy, autumn flavor but I think any organic, no-sugar-added apple cider would work. I think powdered cider/clear cider (it's supposed to be cloudy) /apple juice would be way too sweet. Also, I floated the apple slice in the drink so that could eat infused apple afterward. I will definitely be making this drink quite often for the rest of the season. It's a lovely color, the fragrance is gorgeous, and it tastes wonderful. The only thing I'd change would be it's name; I'd call it something all fancy like Autumn Orchard Martini! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKGO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefanie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I generally drink only "straight" martinis, but decided to give this a try for Thanksgiving. LOVED it! Won't be my every day drink, but for a special occasion it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These were fantastic. I cut back a little on the peach schnapps and opted for a little more pear vodka. I rimmed my glasses with cinnamon sugar. Served some with ice in high ball glass. Still great! They go down so smooth....very dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I left off the cinnamon sugar as this is sweet enough on it's own. The only pear vodka I could find was Grey Goose and it tastes fine to me. A very nice party drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
A great alternative to other fall martinis. Yes, do try it with diet ginger ale to lessen how sweet it is. I would also suggest lessening the amount of peach schnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
LOVE IT!!! Of course I added a little bit more of the vodka, but other than that delicious. Can't wait to share this gem with friends for a cocktail party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Mai Tai

A tropical cocktail made with coconut rum and pineapple juice.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States