Fall Festive-tini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
OK-for all you who think this is too sweet...since AR editted my recipe, it's supposed to be made with DIET ginger ale, and clear schnapps, not the thick syrup-y kind. This is why your drink was way too sweet. I use Absolut Pear as well, and rim your glass with cinnamon sugar before pouring for an added touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this cocktail for a martini party this past weekend. I wanted something with a little fall pizzaz and this definitely did the trick. Everyone declared it their favorite as well as very dangerous; it was so smooth and fruity with just the right amount of tang vs. sweet. I couldn't taste the alcohol which made it even more appealing to me. :) I used Simply Apple juice (it's really cider, not juice) because I like its tangy, earthy, autumn flavor but I think any organic, no-sugar-added apple cider would work. I think powdered cider/clear cider (it's supposed to be cloudy) /apple juice would be way too sweet. Also, I floated the apple slice in the drink so that could eat infused apple afterward. I will definitely be making this drink quite often for the rest of the season. It's a lovely color, the fragrance is gorgeous, and it tastes wonderful. The only thing I'd change would be it's name; I'd call it something all fancy like Autumn Orchard Martini! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKGO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very nice. I would have never thought of putting those ingredients together. It's almost like a fall punch, only with a kick. I used Absolute Pears vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were a hit with everyone. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I generally drink only "straight" martinis, but decided to give this a try for Thanksgiving. LOVED it! Won't be my every day drink, but for a special occasion it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed this easy to make festive-tini! Some more experienced drinkers thought it was too sweet, but for the holiday with a mix of company, they were fun and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I had a Thanksgiving Girls Night Martini party and this one was a HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe was great! We made it at our company fall festival and everyone loved it! Definitely adds to it to have the cinnamon sugar rimmed glass! We didn't put the apple garnish in, but don't think that affected the taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious. Extremely. I didn't rim my glass, but I made it exactly as the recipe states, with a clear schnapps and Absolut pear vodka. I used regular ginger ale, but next time I will probably use diet. Perfect for our first cool fall evening after a HOT Texas summer. I'll making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I am normally not a big martini person but this was a fun thing to try. I made my own pear vodka by infusion the vodka with pears for a couple of days and then I bought the small 50 ml of the peach schnapps because I don't drink it otherwise. I am seriously considering buying the large bottles of vodka and schnapps and having a party! Very festive! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Vesper Cocktail

See how to make James Bond’s cocktail from “Casino Royale.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States