Fall Festive-tini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
OK-for all you who think this is too sweet...since AR editted my recipe, it's supposed to be made with DIET ginger ale, and clear schnapps, not the thick syrup-y kind. This is why your drink was way too sweet. I use Absolut Pear as well, and rim your glass with cinnamon sugar before pouring for an added touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very nice. I would have never thought of putting those ingredients together. It's almost like a fall punch, only with a kick. I used Absolute Pears vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was WAY too sweet for my liking. And unfortunately, too sweet for my guests as well. It might be better with much less schnapps but I probably won't try it again. I would recommend the Grey Goose Peartini if you're looking for a cocktail with these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe was great! We made it at our company fall festival and everyone loved it! Definitely adds to it to have the cinnamon sugar rimmed glass! We didn't put the apple garnish in, but don't think that affected the taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Amazing! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I had a Thanksgiving Girls Night Martini party and this one was a HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this cocktail for a martini party this past weekend. I wanted something with a little fall pizzaz and this definitely did the trick. Everyone declared it their favorite as well as very dangerous; it was so smooth and fruity with just the right amount of tang vs. sweet. I couldn't taste the alcohol which made it even more appealing to me. :) I used Simply Apple juice (it's really cider, not juice) because I like its tangy, earthy, autumn flavor but I think any organic, no-sugar-added apple cider would work. I think powdered cider/clear cider (it's supposed to be cloudy) /apple juice would be way too sweet. Also, I floated the apple slice in the drink so that could eat infused apple afterward. I will definitely be making this drink quite often for the rest of the season. It's a lovely color, the fragrance is gorgeous, and it tastes wonderful. The only thing I'd change would be it's name; I'd call it something all fancy like Autumn Orchard Martini! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKGO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefanie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed this easy to make festive-tini! Some more experienced drinkers thought it was too sweet, but for the holiday with a mix of company, they were fun and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Vesper Cocktail

See how to make James Bond’s cocktail from “Casino Royale.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States