Fall Festive-tini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
WAY too much mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I left off the cinnamon sugar as this is sweet enough on it's own. The only pear vodka I could find was Grey Goose and it tastes fine to me. A very nice party drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These were fantastic. I cut back a little on the peach schnapps and opted for a little more pear vodka. I rimmed my glasses with cinnamon sugar. Served some with ice in high ball glass. Still great! They go down so smooth....very dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I generally drink only "straight" martinis, but decided to give this a try for Thanksgiving. LOVED it! Won't be my every day drink, but for a special occasion it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed this easy to make festive-tini! Some more experienced drinkers thought it was too sweet, but for the holiday with a mix of company, they were fun and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefanie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this cocktail for a martini party this past weekend. I wanted something with a little fall pizzaz and this definitely did the trick. Everyone declared it their favorite as well as very dangerous; it was so smooth and fruity with just the right amount of tang vs. sweet. I couldn't taste the alcohol which made it even more appealing to me. :) I used Simply Apple juice (it's really cider, not juice) because I like its tangy, earthy, autumn flavor but I think any organic, no-sugar-added apple cider would work. I think powdered cider/clear cider (it's supposed to be cloudy) /apple juice would be way too sweet. Also, I floated the apple slice in the drink so that could eat infused apple afterward. I will definitely be making this drink quite often for the rest of the season. It's a lovely color, the fragrance is gorgeous, and it tastes wonderful. The only thing I'd change would be it's name; I'd call it something all fancy like Autumn Orchard Martini! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKGO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I had a Thanksgiving Girls Night Martini party and this one was a HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Amazing! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Vesper Cocktail

See how to make James Bond’s cocktail from “Casino Royale.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States