Fall Festive-tini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
FESTIVE DRINK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I used regular ginger ale, unflavored vodka and cut back the peach schnapps to 1/2 oz. I think it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I thought this was great! Perfect name for it too :o) I do think I'll use less peach schnapps next time so it'll have more of an apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a great cocktail. I made it as the modified instructions advised - with clear peach schnapps (not thick or syrupy) and diet ginger ale. I used Absolut Pear vodka. Interestingly, the pear flavor came through a lot more than the cider taste. Crisp, not too sweet, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Made this last night for some guests. I took advice from one reviewer who said Simply Apple works in this recipe, since I couldnt find apple cider with no sugar added. I found that its the peach schnapps that is too sweet for my liking (yes even the clear kind). So I simply left out the peach schnapps and it tasted much better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious. Extremely. I didn't rim my glass, but I made it exactly as the recipe states, with a clear schnapps and Absolut pear vodka. I used regular ginger ale, but next time I will probably use diet. Perfect for our first cool fall evening after a HOT Texas summer. I'll making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I am normally not a big martini person but this was a fun thing to try. I made my own pear vodka by infusion the vodka with pears for a couple of days and then I bought the small 50 ml of the peach schnapps because I don't drink it otherwise. I am seriously considering buying the large bottles of vodka and schnapps and having a party! Very festive! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
If you like martinis this is a differant spin. I made these for our tree decorating party and they were yummy! A few of these and we were all feeling quite "Jolly"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were a hit with everyone. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
LOVE IT!!! Of course I added a little bit more of the vodka, but other than that delicious. Can't wait to share this gem with friends for a cocktail party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Vesper Cocktail

See how to make James Bond’s cocktail from “Casino Royale.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States