Fajita Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Made chicken fajitas with this. Turned out great! A lot better then the packages from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I mixed this with with about 1/4 c. olive oil, 1/4 c, lemon juice, 2 T. soy sauce, and 1 T. vinegar and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a great fajita seasoning recipe. I ran out of store seasoning while making fajitas, so I supplemented with this recipe. This will be the only seasoning I use from now on. You can adjust the cayenne for heat preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
EXCELLENT!!! Easy, quick to make ahead of time and have on hand, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was fantastic! Easy to make out of things I already had on hand, and so quick! I made it when I realized my store-bought seasoning was "medium" as opposed to "mild" and I knew my kids wouldn't eat it. Tried this (minus the cayenne), and EVERYBODY loved it! I just sprinkled it right into the frying pan on top of the meat and veggies. I think I will make some to have on hand and try on different meats (tonight was chicken). Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Easy to mix and the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I've never made fajitas but have lots of fresh zucchin and bell peppers from our garden. I made this up and sprinkled in while cooking chicken and veggies.....was delicious! Can't wait to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was awesome! I omitted the corn starch because I'm on a low-carb diet and it still was just absolutely phenomenal. I'll be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
As written this needs work. Its a good start although you need to use more than the 2tbs recommended to get any decent flavor. I started with 3, added a 4th. I'd probably suggest 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used this last night and it was orgasmic! I made a large batch to keep for other times. I used 7tbsp of this mix for 4 chicken breasts worth or fajita mix. It may be too pungent for some people at that ratio but i like a nice heavy spiced taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States