Fajita Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
It was very good. One comment said to add cinnamon. So I added it, thought it would be something different. DO NOT DO THIS! It spoiled the whole thing. Ate it anyways, had to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good, better then store bought packets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Ellis-Mickel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy and flavourful (even with old spices!) I marinated a bit before with seasoning and olive oil, then cooked it adding more seasoning. Put it on veggies and chicken. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was great - I made as is except didn't have onion powder so just upped the garlic powder a tiny bit... will never ever buy packaged fajita mix again, my husband loved this :) Cooked one pepper, 1/4 red onion, two chicken breasts, and a bunch of sliced mushrooms and added 3/4c water and let thicken, turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Just used it on some leftover steak and vegetables for a quick fajita dinner. I didn't have any cumin on hand, but did add an extra dash of chili powder. I thought the flavor was good. My husband and I liked them and it made enough for our servings, but not a lot extra if you're having larger portions. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I really like this seasoning. It's a great alternative to packaged fajita seasonings. I cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon and omit the cornstarch completely and it tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was awesome!! Everyone raved about how great it seasoned the meat and veggies we were using for fajitas that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this with OregonViolin's adjustments, and it was delish. I also added crushed garlic while the chicken was cooking, and I had to substitute lime juice for lemon because I didn't have it. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Next time I will omit the sugar; my husband didn't like this seasoning blend because it was "too sweet." Other than that, the flavors were fine. I added the mix and cold water to cooked chicken, onions and peppers and it thickened up and coated nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States