Fajita Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe for delicious fajitas! I made it just as listed and marinated 6 chicken breasts for 4 hrs in this dry mix + 1/4 cup of olive oil, 2 T of lime juice and 1 T of white vinegar. If you prefer really spicy, add more cayenne, otherwise this is a medium spicy marinade. Grilled them and served them with pico, guacamole and sour cream. My guests raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I didn't have the packet mix on hand. But I had all of the ingredients on hand! I will never go back to the packet PERIOD. This is a BASIC mix. You can add whatever amount you want to all the above ingredients and make it your own! Thanks A BUNCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this last night and it was fantastic. Perfect for my palate as it's not very spicy but has a great flavor. My husband liked it but said he would of liked more heat as he likes things unbearably spicy. Haha. But definitely a winner and will be doing this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Use this all the time for our fajita seasoning. Make plenty in advance and store for use later. Nice and easy and even better you control what is in it, unlike the "packets" you get at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great flavor! Nice that it's all ingredients we normally have on hand. Worked well with venison. Mixed in some lime juice to make it more of a paste to spread on the meat to marinate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Hands down best fajita seasoning ever! Made it 3-4times now and we just love the taste much better than store packages. Haven't added the cornstarch and don't miss it. I make a couple of double batches, mix it well and store it. Just add 3tbs , one red pepper, one onion,chicken breast or steak. We even add shrimp to the chicken or steak. It's really better than even restaurant fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
All the years I've been making fajitas and I never thought of corn starch! Thank you soooooo much, and cumin never occured to me either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Fantastic seasoning! I just use it as my fajita seasoning now with whatever meat & veggie mix I crave. Especially great on chicken. Thank-you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States