Fajita Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Made chicken fajitas with this. Turned out great! A lot better then the packages from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I mixed this with with about 1/4 c. olive oil, 1/4 c, lemon juice, 2 T. soy sauce, and 1 T. vinegar and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a great fajita seasoning recipe. I ran out of store seasoning while making fajitas, so I supplemented with this recipe. This will be the only seasoning I use from now on. You can adjust the cayenne for heat preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
EXCELLENT!!! Easy, quick to make ahead of time and have on hand, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was fantastic! Easy to make out of things I already had on hand, and so quick! I made it when I realized my store-bought seasoning was "medium" as opposed to "mild" and I knew my kids wouldn't eat it. Tried this (minus the cayenne), and EVERYBODY loved it! I just sprinkled it right into the frying pan on top of the meat and veggies. I think I will make some to have on hand and try on different meats (tonight was chicken). Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Easy to mix and the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I've never made fajitas but have lots of fresh zucchin and bell peppers from our garden. I made this up and sprinkled in while cooking chicken and veggies.....was delicious! Can't wait to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was awesome! I omitted the corn starch because I'm on a low-carb diet and it still was just absolutely phenomenal. I'll be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
As written this needs work. Its a good start although you need to use more than the 2tbs recommended to get any decent flavor. I started with 3, added a 4th. I'd probably suggest 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used this last night and it was orgasmic! I made a large batch to keep for other times. I used 7tbsp of this mix for 4 chicken breasts worth or fajita mix. It may be too pungent for some people at that ratio but i like a nice heavy spiced taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States