Fajita Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I doubled the cayenne because I prefer my fajitas a little spicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavy metal in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This seasoning mix is great. I left out the cornstarch. It's not necessary. So simple: Sauté the chicken and sprinkle the seasoning on about halfway through cooking time. Simmer approximately 10 more minutes so the flavors will blend. I serve with black beans and brown rice, mixed salad greens, avocado and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I added a good pinch (1/4 tsp) of ground cinnamon and ground coriander for an authentic Mexican flavor and aroma. If you want an even bolder flavor, toast cumin and coriander seeds in a skillet until the aromas are released and then grind them up in a spice grinder or a mortar and pestle. That toasted spice really kicks this into another level. All in all, the original recipe is also good on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
We thought this tasted great on our chicken fajitas. I sauteed onions and peppers in some olive oil until they started to soften and then added some already grilled chicken strips and sliced tomatoes. I added all the mix with about 2/3 c water and let simmer. I only used 1/8 t of cayenne because I didn't want it to be too hot for the kiddos. However, DH would have probably liked me to use 1/2 t of cayenne. I already made another batch of this to be ready when we want fajitas again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
We like this quite a bit, but after making a couple of times, we remove the sugar completely and add a little more garlic and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Sprinkled this on chicken that was sautéing, then added veggies. Cut the chicken and returned to pan. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This recipe is perfect, easy, and delicious! WAY better than store bought (and cheaper!). Fajitas have become a staple in our house since its such a quick meal thats relatively healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I omitted the cornstarch and used half the sugar. After cooking the steak (cooked veggies first and set aside)in some vegetable oil, there was enough liquid so I did not need to add any water. Added veggies back to the pan with steak and mixed with all of the seasoning -- then just covered to keep warm - it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Just made this to spice up the chicken and the whole family really liked it. I used 1/2 tsp cayenne (double) and then about 1/2 of this total recipe on 2.5lbs chicken and it wasn't too spicy for the kids. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Made this a few days ago because my mom didn't have anymore packets of fajita seasoning. We all loved it so much we are having it again tonight! We omitted the cayenne pepper because we don't have any and used onion salt instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States