Fajita Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this as part of a marinade for chicken fajitas. Really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great flavor. I think I'll use less corn starch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I used this recipe 2 times both times it came outstanding I did not have cayenne pepper so I replaced it with slap your mama spice was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
left out the corn starch, don't think it needs it. Flavor was really good! Think a little more of the garlic, onion, and paprika flavor wouldn't hurt in the long run though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is awesome! I wasn't sure how much water to use with this. I ended up using 1 pound of ground beef and 1/2 cup of water with the entire fajita mixture. It turned out perfectly, my family gobbled it up! I don't recommend any changes, this recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Has a very nice flavor. We enjoyed it enough that after making a single batch for immediate use I went out and bought a nice spice shaker so that I could make a large batch and keep it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was very tasty. I particularly like the reviewers that said "I didn't follow this recipe and I didn't like the result so I give it 2 stars".....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike M (OB1Coyote)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Oh, yes! Happy tastebuds tonight! Made this almost exactly as directed; the only change I made was to quadruple the cayenne, because I know my household. Sautéed onions, then peppers, then chicken in a little oil, not changing the oil between. Added the seasoning (entire batch) and a bit of water and key lime juice to my 1.5# of cut up, cleaned chicken breasts when the chicken was almost cooked through. Stirred, covered, simmered 7 minutes (thank you, Jennifer from 11/11/13), uncovered, and simmered long enough to drive almost all the water off. Served with pretty dishes holding onions, peppers, avocado, & fresh cilantro; other things would go nicely, too. I used two small plates and a wet paper towel to improvise a tortilla steamer in the microwave... And absolutely delighted in eating these! Rave reviews all around, and saved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made this for chicken fajitas. It was the perfect blend of spices. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States