Fajita Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I didn't have the packet mix on hand. But I had all of the ingredients on hand! I will never go back to the packet PERIOD. This is a BASIC mix. You can add whatever amount you want to all the above ingredients and make it your own! Thanks A BUNCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this last night and it was fantastic. Perfect for my palate as it's not very spicy but has a great flavor. My husband liked it but said he would of liked more heat as he likes things unbearably spicy. Haha. But definitely a winner and will be doing this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Use this all the time for our fajita seasoning. Make plenty in advance and store for use later. Nice and easy and even better you control what is in it, unlike the "packets" you get at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great flavor! Nice that it's all ingredients we normally have on hand. Worked well with venison. Mixed in some lime juice to make it more of a paste to spread on the meat to marinate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Hands down best fajita seasoning ever! Made it 3-4times now and we just love the taste much better than store packages. Haven't added the cornstarch and don't miss it. I make a couple of double batches, mix it well and store it. Just add 3tbs , one red pepper, one onion,chicken breast or steak. We even add shrimp to the chicken or steak. It's really better than even restaurant fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
All the years I've been making fajitas and I never thought of corn starch! Thank you soooooo much, and cumin never occured to me either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Fantastic seasoning! I just use it as my fajita seasoning now with whatever meat & veggie mix I crave. Especially great on chicken. Thank-you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I don't buy the seasoning packets anymore because this recipe is perfect! My husband even thinks my fajitas taste better than the ones at our local Mexican restaurant, which is a huge compliment because they make excellent food. Although the recipe doesn't say how to use this, I use it as a rub rather than mixing it up into a marinade and it works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States