Fajita Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by McKenzi Panciarelli
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Tried it with steak, shrimp, chicken & of course peppers and onion fajitas Topped with shredded cheese & sour cream. My family of picky eaters loved every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We ran out of packet fajita mix. So we went to the internet and this was at the top of the list. Fantastic!!! Never buying packet fajita mix again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Definitely needs to be lime flavor incorporated. The lime flavor is what MAKES the fajita in my opinion, and it's a very prominent flavor in any premade packet ive ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Mansfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Awesome! I didn't change a thing with this recipe. This would make a great marinade for use on the pellet grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Great fajita seasoning! I sautéed chopped peppers and onions in a bit of oil until barely crisp then set aside. In the same pan cooked steak or chicken until cooked then drained off fat, added seasoning mixture, 3/4cup water and veggies back to skillet and allowed to simmer 10-20 minutes. Served with tortillas, rice, cheese, salsa and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Love this combination. My family doesn't like spicy so I leave the cayenne and chili powder out. Still an amazing mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe! The only thing I would tweak the next time is to cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Strong Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
At the last minute my husband decided he wanted fajitas for dinner last night. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. However, it was just okay for us. It didn't really have the fajita seasoning taste I was looking for. Easy to make but still on the hunt for a go to fajita seasoning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
very easy to make and tastes good even to my roommate though have to spice it up a little more with a touch more cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I marinade 2 small steaks cut into strips in one batch of this seasoning, then I sauté some onions, jalapeño and bell peppers in olive oil and garlic until tender, add salsa, seasoned steak and a touch of water, simmer adding in a little flour to thicken. I cook until steak is about medium done and serve! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States