Fajita Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Sprinkled this on chicken that was sautéing, then added veggies. Cut the chicken and returned to pan. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This recipe is perfect, easy, and delicious! WAY better than store bought (and cheaper!). Fajitas have become a staple in our house since its such a quick meal thats relatively healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I omitted the cornstarch and used half the sugar. After cooking the steak (cooked veggies first and set aside)in some vegetable oil, there was enough liquid so I did not need to add any water. Added veggies back to the pan with steak and mixed with all of the seasoning -- then just covered to keep warm - it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Just made this to spice up the chicken and the whole family really liked it. I used 1/2 tsp cayenne (double) and then about 1/2 of this total recipe on 2.5lbs chicken and it wasn't too spicy for the kids. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Made this a few days ago because my mom didn't have anymore packets of fajita seasoning. We all loved it so much we are having it again tonight! We omitted the cayenne pepper because we don't have any and used onion salt instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This has great flavor and is so easy to make! Packet-free and proud! :D Thanks, trmeeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Wonderful! So excited that I will never have to buy the packaged stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
It was very good. One comment said to add cinnamon. So I added it, thought it would be something different. DO NOT DO THIS! It spoiled the whole thing. Ate it anyways, had to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good, better then store bought packets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Ellis-Mickel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy and flavourful (even with old spices!) I marinated a bit before with seasoning and olive oil, then cooked it adding more seasoning. Put it on veggies and chicken. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States