Fajita Marinade III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Great marinade. I substituted half of a cup of lime juice for half of a cup of oil, and I used extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Also I make half recipes and marinate 4 chicken breasts at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Nicely flavored marinade; did not find the lemon to be overpowering at all. Used 1 part olive oil and 2parts canola oil for oil. Substituted a little onion powder for the green onions, and added some cumin, marojam, and red pepper flakes for additional flavor. Drizzled a little marinade on the fajita veggies when cooking those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was really good! We soaked the chicken for about 45 minutes, then grilled it, and it was fantastic. I actually used the leftover marinade (after heating it long enough to cook the raw meat bits) and fried the fajita peppers in it - it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murchison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
2 days of marination and on the barbeque; just 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is easy and tasty. I added some chili powder for a little extra kick and is was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Not something will make again. I used bottled lemon jc vs fresh, which may have made a difference, but even so it's not worth a cup of squeezed lemon jc for me to make again. My family just really didn't care for the strong lemon taste. Sorry=(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
We had a packet of fajita seasoning but I wanted to try something new. Found this recipe with the majority of reviews showing it was good. Should have listened to the ones who were negative instead. We ended up adding the seasoning into the marinade while we were cooking because it was just so bland. Sorry - white cider vinegar couldn't even save this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Canada Flintridge, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
TOO Oily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daramorgan@mac.com
Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
If you like lemon flavoring, you will like this. I took four chicken breasts and had them sit in the marinade for four hours. Then, I fried them in some of the marinade for 12 minutes on each side in a skillet. I took out the breasts to slice and added the following things to the skillet: 2 chopped green peppers, half an onion, 1/2 Tbsp. of minced garlic, which I had sprinkled some rosemary, thyme, and oregano over. I cooked those in a little more of the marinade and then added the sliced chicken. It was pretty good, though I think a little more rosemary, thyme, and oregano would make it better. It was very lemony; I'm going to try and let it marinate for 24 hours next time to see if it gets more flavor. All in all, I enjoyed this recipe and would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I really liked this but, we exchanged the lemon and onions for lime and cilatra , because thats what we had in the house and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cotati, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States