Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Ok I have never made this as published. I am not fond of Smoke Flavoring, but other then that I follow the recipe. I like to marinate it for no less then 4 hours, but the longer the better. The meat turns out so good. After searing the outside I make sure to cook it over a low or indirect on the grill. I always make extra and my kids eat fajitas for a few days. The leftovers will barely be gone when they are asking for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Amazing! It does produce a lot of juice while cooking, so I just periodically drain it off to get that caramelization on the meat. So good! Now I need the perfect queso recipe to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Rosenbaum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My husband loved it and said it was the best he'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good marinade..I was out of Liquid smoke but it was just as good w/out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe turned out great! We will be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmelCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was absolutely horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is a very good marinade. Use it all the time. It is easy to make, only requires a few simple ingredients, and appeals to a wide variety of taste preferences including kids who tend not to like really spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Humphrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Personally I would rather cook myself than go out to eat , with a marinade and recipies like this , I know my food will taste better and cheaper than going out. I have tried this 2 times , first as written then tweaked it a bit tonite, added a bunch of chopped cilantro and extra garlic and some orange juice to the marinade, it was cold here tonite I n east tn, yes I grill by flashlight when I have to, the smell of the veggies I grilled first( marinated red , green bell peppers with onions in with the meat) was incredible, then it threw on the strip steaks, this recipie is friggin great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My family loves some good fajitas, so I decided to attempt them (for the first time) last week. I found this recipe and thought it sounded pretty good. IT WAS AMAZING! I liked these fajitas better than our local restaurant. Definitely a thumbs up, you definitely need to try these. The only thing I did a bit different was cut back a tad on lime juice, water, and cayenne pepper only for our taste. It's all a matter of what you prefer. These are top notch fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I'm a Texan living in Canada now and there are no Mexican food places here or even much stuff in the grocery stores so I had to learn to make my own. This recipe is simplicity at it's best, on par with the best fajitas I've ever had in the land of Tex-Mex. Delicious and Tejas approved. AATW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burnie Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States