Fairuzah's Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This was one of the best homemade chilli recipes my husband and I have ever eaten. It was very easy to make! The only thing I added was some cayenne pepper sauce to make hotter the way my husband likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This to me did not taste like chili. If I were to make again, I would omit the baked beans because they literally melted completely into the chili and became the predominant flavor. No matter what I tried, I could not tame the baked bean flavor and it tasted a little odd with all of the other ingredients. Not bad, in my husband's words "different"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Followed it exactly, LOVE IT. I've been looking for a recipe like this for a long time..... A delicious chili with a little sweetness to it. EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sebendo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
We LOVED this chili!! I did added mushrooms, green pepper, and I used stewed tomatoes with jalepenio seasoning. It turned out terrific! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this chili with 2 lbs of ground turkey; added 2 green peppers and a can of jalapenos; used light and dark kidney beans, as well as black beans. Added lots of chili powder and green tabasco to make it even spicier; omitted mushrooms. Guests loved it and after making in a large pot, placed in crockpot for 4 hrs on high. Best chili in a long time. Served with homemade spanish rice and great cornbreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This chili was absolutely delicious! I followed the recepie to a "T" - and only added spices to suit my taste. I will admit the baked beans threw me off - but once I tasted the final product - WOW! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamiGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Point, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful! We celebrated with it for July 4th...delicious and easy to prepare. I used ground chuck and more turkey and mushrooms than called for, and amended the spices to paprika instead of chili powder. We are still enjoying the leftovers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe was awesome! We did add some cayenne pepper to kick it up a notch, but other than that, it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Well, there goes my diet!! This was so so easy to make, and extremely good!! I've had 2 bowls and so has my husband!! I def recommend this recipe to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very Good! I only had Turkey so I just used turkey. I also added a can of corn and I probably quadrupled the seasonings. Next time I will add some heat to it-maybe a jalepeno! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States