Factory Workers Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Delicious! I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts marinated overnight. Baked the chicken for 30 minutes and reduced the marinade on the stovetop. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar and a teaspoon of lemon juice to it, thickened it with cornstarch and WOW! Awesome over rice!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This chicken turned out wonderfully. We really enjoyed it. I would agree with the reviewer who said that 16 oz. of dressing and 16 oz. of salsa is way too much (resulted in a lot of waste; try it w/ 8 oz of each first and then add more if you need to) and I would also agree with the person that said this takes a lot longer than 20 minutes to cook. I would say it took closer to 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
i was a little nervous when i decided to make this,I wasnt sure how well salsa and Italian dressing would go together but i had to give it a try and it was sooo good. My whole family loved it. Thanks!!!!Update: I took Jannets advise and used the marinade to top the rice. Put the brown sugar, lemon juice and cornstarch in. Now im addicted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Ok I saw that the reviews said this was good...but I was a bit disappointed. I reduced the amount of dressing and salsa, but it just didn't have the taste that I expected. It was definately easy and something I could throw together when I have other things to do, so I might use again. Thanks all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Okay, I didn't follow this exact recipe but it was really really good. I used cut up boneless skinless chicken breasts and probably half of the recommened marinade since I was only feeding 3 people. Turned out really tasty, have even done this with a cheap flank steak too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made this tonight and it was moist and delicious! I used a 2 1/2 lb. bag of boneless skinless chicken breasts, 1 cup mild Pace Chunky Salsa and 1 cup Fat Free Kraft Zesty Italian dressing, marinated overnight in a gallon sealable bag. Discarded marinade and baked for 25 minutes in a foil lined (for EASY cleanup!) 13x9 inch pan @ 375 degrees. The sauce in the pan was wonderful served over rice. If you need or want more sauce just mix equal parts of the Pace and Zesty. I look forward to serving this no-fail easy dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This is a good meal but when I had it in the oven on broil for the 20 minutes that the recipe called for it was not even close to cooked. I ended up baking it for a bit over a half hour after the initial 20 minutes. Otherwise - good easy to prepare meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Like many reviewers have said before, cut down the marinade to 8 oz. of salad dressing and salsa each. Very juicy, tasty chicken. Great with potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
For some reason, I don't know what I did, but this made me and my friend SICK!!!!! We took one bite felt sick to our stomachs and threw out the rest! I might try again because I probably did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This is so easy to make! Very tasty. I now make this every couple of weeks and bring it work for lunch. Plus, using boneless chicken breasts and fat free italian dressing, it's quite low fat. Thanks for this great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States