Factory Workers Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This recipie was really good. The chicken had good flavor and was really tender. And it had that little crispiness to the tops. I used boneless, skinless thighs-- and when they were done they kind of looked like little frogs. Next time I will line the pan with foil because it's going to be a mess to clean it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Ok I saw that the reviews said this was good...but I was a bit disappointed. I reduced the amount of dressing and salsa, but it just didn't have the taste that I expected. It was definately easy and something I could throw together when I have other things to do, so I might use again. Thanks all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Delicious! I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts marinated overnight. Baked the chicken for 30 minutes and reduced the marinade on the stovetop. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar and a teaspoon of lemon juice to it, thickened it with cornstarch and WOW! Awesome over rice!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This is a good meal but when I had it in the oven on broil for the 20 minutes that the recipe called for it was not even close to cooked. I ended up baking it for a bit over a half hour after the initial 20 minutes. Otherwise - good easy to prepare meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
i was a little nervous when i decided to make this,I wasnt sure how well salsa and Italian dressing would go together but i had to give it a try and it was sooo good. My whole family loved it. Thanks!!!!Update: I took Jannets advise and used the marinade to top the rice. Put the brown sugar, lemon juice and cornstarch in. Now im addicted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
When I made this, I didn't thaw the chicken before I marinated it, I just set it in the amrinade on the kitchen counter for about 5 hours. Because of this, the flavor wasn't very strong after I cooked it. It was pretty good, but not great. I'm going to give it another try, and this time make sure I thaw the chicken before marinating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Okay, I didn't follow this exact recipe but it was really really good. I used cut up boneless skinless chicken breasts and probably half of the recommened marinade since I was only feeding 3 people. Turned out really tasty, have even done this with a cheap flank steak too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
For some reason, I don't know what I did, but this made me and my friend SICK!!!!! We took one bite felt sick to our stomachs and threw out the rest! I might try again because I probably did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This chicken was okay (definitely easy), but not great. I might cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Like many reviewers have said before, cut down the marinade to 8 oz. of salad dressing and salsa each. Very juicy, tasty chicken. Great with potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States