Factory Workers Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Wow! I must admit that I was hesitant about mixing Italian dressing and salsa ... but this was amazing and so, so, sooo easy! Everyone else's review on this is right: the sauce is absolutely wonderful over rice. I will be making this again very soon! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This tasted a whole lot better than I thought. I used chicken tenders and marinated them all day, then I just poured everything in a 13 x 9 and baked it in the oven for 20 mins. on 450. I will definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mystical_fire82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seffner, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made this tonight and it was moist and delicious! I used a 2 1/2 lb. bag of boneless skinless chicken breasts, 1 cup mild Pace Chunky Salsa and 1 cup Fat Free Kraft Zesty Italian dressing, marinated overnight in a gallon sealable bag. Discarded marinade and baked for 25 minutes in a foil lined (for EASY cleanup!) 13x9 inch pan @ 375 degrees. The sauce in the pan was wonderful served over rice. If you need or want more sauce just mix equal parts of the Pace and Zesty. I look forward to serving this no-fail easy dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I did not have time to marinate so I just put thawed chicken breast, salsa, and italian dressing in a baking dish. I baked it at 400 degrees for about 35 minutes and put the chicken and sauce over some angel hair pasta. It was quick, easy, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I thought this was excellent, and I will be adding this to my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
We did it a little bit differently. We used frozen breast tenders and marinated them in a ziplock as they defrosted. Then I poured everything into a Pyrex baking dish and baked at 450 for about 25 minutes. They came out absolutely delicious and this was the easiest recipe ever. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was bland, predictable and nothing we will try again. Sorry, we didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Probably the best grilled chicken I have ever had. I like breasts and my husband likes thighs so I used both and I have to admit the thighs held the flavor better. Husband is not good at trying new things and he loved the bow tie pasta with the extra marinade(used suggestion to add brown sugar and lemon juice I may have used a little too much lemon juice, was a definite strong citrus/vinegar flavor but was still good, I did not have corn starch so I omitted that part). Will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This was OK. I used 1 chicken breast (I was just cooking for myself) instead of thighs and marinated it overnight in 1/4 C salsa and 1/4 C italian dressing in a sandwhich baggy. I then grilled it on the forman grill, cut it into chunks and tossed it together with penne pasta and feta cheese. I think it would have tasted better if I had of cut it into chunks when it was raw so that it may have absorbed more flavor while marinating as I found the chicken tasted a little bland! Overall though it was still tasty (just need a little bit more of an "oomph"!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was very easy to make. I did make a second batch of the marinade and mixed it with cooked rice which my family enjoyed. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States