Factory Workers Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Pretty tasty and much better than I expected from the ingredients. My husband really enjoyed this and it's so simple that I'm sure I'll make this fairly often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe is a good base, but needs some tweaking. Definitely reduce the vinaigrette and salsa by half (at least). I did add brown sugar and lemon juice as one reviewer suggested. This does need some thickener, whether it be flour or cornstarch. Chicken is moist, but the sauce/marinade lacks flavour. This would of course be much better using homemade vs. the prepackaged items called for, but I do think this could use some kind seasoning (more herb flavour; tomato is very prominent) and some mozzarella. Don't think I'd use brie with this, it's not that upscale of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was pretty good. It's so easy. I threw mine in the crockpot and shredded the chicken after about 7 hours on low. My husband tried it like a chicken burrito and in a sandwich with cheese and Ranch dressing- both were good. It's a keeper for ease and versatility- I think the flavor might be missing something.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I chose to cook boneless skinless chicken breast in the sauce in the crock pot. Once the chicken was tender I cut it into cubes and simmered a while longer. I thickened the sauce with cornstarch and served over minute rice. So easy and we love it!!!! I'll definitely be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Great recipe... whole family liked it. Grillled chicken and it was really moist and flavorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
A very good quick meal that can be healthy if prepared right. The only problem is wanting to eat more. As specified in the ingredients, the ratio of italian dressing to salsa is 1:1. It should remain this way, its perfect. I had some salsa in the freezer I wanted to use before it went bad, and an itatlian dressing packet (vinegar and oil based). The salsa I had was not tomato based, so I decided to add crushed tomatoes to the mix, using the rest of the can to make pasta sauce as I do quite frequently. Preparation was a bit of a rush since I had just gotten back from running and was famished. The pre-defrosted chicken breasts were grilled with a bit of blackened seasoning, and the marinade then turned into a topping. Served over a bed of whole-grain rice which the marinade mixed with deliciously. I try to keep meals at a 4:3:3 ratio of carbohydrates protein & fats. This did very well, and tasted great in the process. Also have more of the marinade & rice for tomorrow all I will have to do is cook the chicken so prep time should be less than 10 mins for the next round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Easy, rocked, just as was stated. Chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I make this all the time.. quick, easy and tasty with ingredients that I always have on hand. Great with a side of rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CW1113

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I have had almost this same recipe only when I had it the "marinade" mixture of 1 part dressing and 1 part salsa was used as a sauce over basic grilled chicken and grilled ribeye steaks; when I made it I eyeballed my amounts of each in equal parts and simmered multicolored pepper strips over low/med heat in a sauce pan until the peppers were tender then I served it as a warm sauce for our grilled meats. It was a big hit and we probably benefited from the flavors of the combination as a sauce rather than a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My Husband really likes this one. For an extra touch I add some mozzerella on the top of each peice of chicken a couple of minutes before I take it out of the oven. I serve it over a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States