Fabulous and Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This recipe is so easy, you can't go wrong. It went fast, and I will definately make it again- my *only* suggestion would be some lime juice. Adjusting the taco sauce made it more tomato tasting, but a twist of lime and the dash of salt really made it guac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Well...we liked it, but not as much as our regular version of guacamole. I didn't use quite as much taco sauce since 2 avacados do not yeild very much and used garlic powder instead of the cloves. I think I'll stick with my original way of making guacamole, but I'm glad I tried this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I did not really care for this. The taste was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was really good. It was my first time making guacamole so I didn't know what to expect. I used the whole shallot and the whole jar of sauce since there would have only been a little bit left anyway. I would make this again, but next time I will add the lime juice and salt that another reviewer suggested just to see what the difference is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was very tasty. I have several different recipes for guacamole, and I use which ever one I am in the mood for because they all have a little bit different taste. I will be keeping this one too for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I learned a good tip in Mexico for serving guacamole: to keep it from turning brown when sitting out for extended periods of time, eg. during a party, keep the avacado pit(s) inside the dish with the guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I do wonderful Guacamole. My husband never ate guacamole till he tried mine. I use the juice from one lemon for 4 avacadoes. I use finely chopped green onions 2-4 I also like a fresh tomato or two finely cohpped, a clove of crushed garlic. We like ours tart. Ace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Though this was definitely not your typical guacamole, we enjoyed it. I made it as specified, but felt it still needed the finely minced cilantro, a bot more garlic, onion (rather than shallot) and jalapeno that I had already prepared for my regular guacamole recipe, so I added that as well and felt it took it to the next level. I also added a bit of lime juice to help stifle browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States