Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Super yummy! didn't change a thing. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppermintkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I like this but my 3 kids did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittknight

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Pretty amazing..and so simple! Even my carnivorous boyfriend loved them! He said he had thought about adding some meatballs to his, but thought it was perfect just as it was without them! I did make a few changes tho..I used olive oil instead of butter, and sauteed some garlic and mushrooms with the zucchini. Next time, I will definitely add more red pepper flakes and possibly a few more herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was surprisingly delicious! The only changes I made was I used a half can of diced tomatoes and added about a tablespoon of tomatoe paste (I didn't have any sauce on hand) I also added garlic. I toasted the rolls and then added the zucchini mixture so the rolls wouldn't get soggy. I topped with cheese before serving (the cheese melted quickly inside the grinder) and served with sweet potatoe fries. Even my picky niece loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These are quick, easy, and tasty. We liked these, and they are an efficient weeknight vegetarian meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I make this with zucchini, yellow squash, or eggplant (depending on what I have). They taste excellent! Even DH agrees that these are wonderful and he doesn't miss having meat on his sandwich/sub at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ettare

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good for a vegetarian sandwich. I did use an extra zucchini to bulk up the filling. Next time, I will consider substituting parmesan for half the mozarella to give a little more flavor. I also used the tip from another reviewer to place some of the cheese in the roll first so it doesn't get too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were tasty and super easy to make. My kids even liked them. I will make them again with all the zucchini from my garden...thanks for the recipe! You could even layer french bread in a 9X13 and layer on the marinara sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!! I have made these on chiabatta rolls, english muffins, bagels, etc. I broil the bread with the mozzarella cheese before adding zucchini mixture. I also add olives and sometimes mushrooms to the mixture and my family LOVES them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
wow! Really good, I can not wait to eat another one tommorrow. I used dark wheat rolls and a different mix of cheeses, I also added onions, mushrooms and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States