Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I followed this exactly to use up some leftover homemade marinara sauce. Definitely toast the buns before you put the sauce on! A crusty french bread holds up better than sausage buns (they go a bit soggy no matter what!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These were fantastic, filling, and enjoyed by even the zucchini weary! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent use of the overwhelming abundance of summer squash!!! I added garlic salt while sauteing, followed rest of directions. Very good!!! Kids gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! I can't wait to share it with family and friends! I followed the recipe as written but I used Orowheat's whole grain burger buns for the bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These were good. I sauteed mushrooms with the zucchini and used Italian mix cheese. I forgot the red pepper flakes and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
love it! even though i didn't follow the directions exactly, it inspired me to create a grilled version that i put on my homemade steelcut oat bread. it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Delicious. I love zucchini. Great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Yum! My 5 yo son and hubby love these!! We prefer monterey jack cheese, and make sauce as directed, substituting Trader Joe's marinara sauce for the canned tomatoes, and don't blend in the blender. I've tried "cheating" by only using spaghetti sauce. It simply isn't as good. Add the extra ingredients to the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
AMAZZING!! try it with black olives sliced and sprinkled on top mmmM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States