Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Delicious. I love zucchini. Great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Yum! My 5 yo son and hubby love these!! We prefer monterey jack cheese, and make sauce as directed, substituting Trader Joe's marinara sauce for the canned tomatoes, and don't blend in the blender. I've tried "cheating" by only using spaghetti sauce. It simply isn't as good. Add the extra ingredients to the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
AMAZZING!! try it with black olives sliced and sprinkled on top mmmM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Amazing! My mom is gluten free and my sister is gluten free and vegan, so I had to swap out regular buns for gluten free buns and regular cheese for rice cheese on theirs and they still turned out great! Such a fast, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I followed another reviews suggestion of melting the cheese with the marinara sauce, zucchini, red pepper, and a little cajun seasoning, and it was delicious. Used whole wheat baguettes because that's all I had. Even my picky boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I was skeptical but these really were delicious. I sautéed the zucchini in olive oil with chopped onions and a little garlic before mixing in marinara sauce. Melted the cheese on the rolls in a toaster oven. Then just scooped the zucchini mixture in and sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese on top. Didn't miss the meat at all-actually think I preferred this to meatball grinders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
So yummy. I did make a couple of minor changes: sauteed summer squash in olive oil & made my own marinara out of fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, garlic & red wine. After looking at the photos, I wish I would have added mushrooms too! Now I'm ready to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
simple easy and tasty. I didn't put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Simple, easy, tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States