Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed these. They are good as written but i also make with onions and sautee in oil oil. Also, I do not like a lot of sauce on my food so i only put enough sauce to coat the veggies. Delish! I will be keeping this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Excellent, although my favorite way to eat it is on a ciabatta roll, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I liked this we used vegan mozzarella cheese. I think I would grill up some onions with the zucchini the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I have to say I was skeptical at first on this recipe but I was sick of soup and had zucchini that had to be used. I only made a couple of changes, I added some chopped onion, green and red bell pepper, and garlic. It was AMAZING. We loved it so much we had to have it two nights in a row. LIke others we toasted our bread first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Really delicious and fast. Yum! I took others' advice and added shredded mozz before and after the filling but still had issues with the sandwich rolls. Next time I will toast/broil the buns in advance, add filling/cheese, wrap and bake for 15 mins. Added some sliced onion and chopped galic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
QUick and not too unhealthy. I toasted the bread, then melted cheese, then put zucchini mix on. Added some garlic powder to the mix as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My wife & I loved it. I added red peppers, mushrooms, & Chic patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AC
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious! I also added a tablespoon of Italian Dressing Mix found at allrecipes. I also just added the cheese to the sauce and skipped baking it. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I actually did not think that a zucchini sandwich would taste good, but it turned out really great. 'I had just picked another zucchini and thought what the heck am I going to use this one for. so I made the grinder and was happily surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Loved by all! I used whole wheat burger buns because I couldn't find healthy hoagies. I sprinkled a thin layer of cheese (I used shredded Italian Blend) on the bottom of half of each and had no problem with sogginess (I mixed the rest into the vege blend). I coarsely grated the zucchini (which worked perfectly) and added onion, garlic, and bell pepper to the saute. While I did salt the zucchini, this seemed unnecessary ~ Just drain well after it cooks down. I used more marinara and only one cup of cheese, which was plenty. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States