Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My wife & I loved it. I added red peppers, mushrooms, & Chic patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AC
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious! I also added a tablespoon of Italian Dressing Mix found at allrecipes. I also just added the cheese to the sauce and skipped baking it. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I actually did not think that a zucchini sandwich would taste good, but it turned out really great. 'I had just picked another zucchini and thought what the heck am I going to use this one for. so I made the grinder and was happily surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Loved by all! I used whole wheat burger buns because I couldn't find healthy hoagies. I sprinkled a thin layer of cheese (I used shredded Italian Blend) on the bottom of half of each and had no problem with sogginess (I mixed the rest into the vege blend). I coarsely grated the zucchini (which worked perfectly) and added onion, garlic, and bell pepper to the saute. While I did salt the zucchini, this seemed unnecessary ~ Just drain well after it cooks down. I used more marinara and only one cup of cheese, which was plenty. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I followed this exactly to use up some leftover homemade marinara sauce. Definitely toast the buns before you put the sauce on! A crusty french bread holds up better than sausage buns (they go a bit soggy no matter what!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These were fantastic, filling, and enjoyed by even the zucchini weary! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent use of the overwhelming abundance of summer squash!!! I added garlic salt while sauteing, followed rest of directions. Very good!!! Kids gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! I can't wait to share it with family and friends! I followed the recipe as written but I used Orowheat's whole grain burger buns for the bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These were good. I sauteed mushrooms with the zucchini and used Italian mix cheese. I forgot the red pepper flakes and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
love it! even though i didn't follow the directions exactly, it inspired me to create a grilled version that i put on my homemade steelcut oat bread. it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States