Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Easy, filling and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This recipe was unusual in a good way. However, I made a few alterations that made it memoriable. Sauce: use fire-roasted diced tomatoes, skip the sugar, use 1/4c red wine vinegar, and double the basil if using fresh. Reduce the sauce for ~15 min and skip the pureeing for a lovely texture component. Sandwich: toast the bread before filling so it doesn't get soggy and mix the cheese in with the zucchini for an even melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful! I had a chicken breast I had baked the night before that I diced up and threw in after I cooked the zucchini since I knew my very picky kids would probably snub their noses at just zucchini. I also added half a white onion to the zucchini mixture for added flavor. This really was so, so good! I toasted the hoagies, laid very thin slices of provolone on the bottom so the bread wouldn't get soggy, and then layered as instructed. I sprayed the foil with oil so the cheese wouldn't stick once I rolled the sandwiches up and baked them in the oven. I will definitely be making this super simple recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delicious and super easy to make. Homemade marinara comes together in just minutes and tastes sooooo much better than store-bought, even when using dried basil. Love these subs and will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made this with pre-fab marinara sauce (Classico), so I added some fresh garlic to the zucchini saute. Easy and sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Loved it - the sauce is amazing :) Instead of sugar I used 2 drops of stevia. I also sauteed some onions and I used one zucchini and one egg plant in the mixture. I also used spinach as the first layer on the bread to prevent the bread from going soggy. Lastly used cheddar cheese - that's all I had. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Very tasty. I made one giant sandwich using a french bread loaf and cut it into portions to serve. It was great. The problem was just with mechanics. Keeping the filling from spilling out is nearly impossible and made for a deliciously messy sandwich, As long as my garden pops out the zucchini, I am going to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
These were very good. Simple to make and my husband was a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
These were very good. I did butter, garlic and toast the bread before building the sandwhich. It helped it hold up to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
With five kids finding healthy Meatless Monday meals is a challange they loved this I will def. make it again I did add red onion and mushrooms and just made it open faced but they so loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States