Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Fabulous! Especially quick if you use pre-made marinara sauce. I will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great idea, I came on this site looking for sandwich ideas to bring to work, but I don't like cold cuts or eating meat all the time. I love this sandwich thank you so much. Michele
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These were awesome. Will definitely go on rotation! Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This made a very satisfying vegetarian meal. I put some cheese on the bread first to keep it from becoming soggy and then melted the remainder on top of the zucchini. I used olive oil instead of butter to saute the zucchini. I will add some mushrooms next time for for something different, but the recipe is great the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These were really good. Rated 4 stars due to changes needed to prevent sandwich from being soggy. Followed many other reviews and toasted rolls in oven about 5 mins. before filling with zucchini and sauce mixture. Placed a mixture of Italian cheeses on bottom of the roll, a bit mixed in the sauce and a some on top. Baked uncovered for another 5 mins, or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
These were amazing. My husband and I ate them two nights in a row! We added a few grilled steak strips on the second night and it was a meal of its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
These things are incredible. I made them last night and even my 18 month old son ate every last bite of his 'mini sandwich'. I added 4 cloves of garlic to the marinara and used cilantro instead of basil since that is what I had in the fridge. The marinara was great and I think it really makes the grinder. Did half cheese on the bread after I toasted it and half on top after I added the toppings. Added some red onions and sliced mushrooms to the zucchini mixture and topped with raw red onion and banana peppers. Yum. Will definitely be making like once a week, haha. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Excelent! I made a few modifications such as using fresh tomatoes instead of canned and I added onions, red and yellow bell peppers and mushrooms as I needed to use them up. I also added pork (again leftovers) and I mixed everything together in one pan at the end before I filled the rolls. Even my kids ate this! Mix would also be great over pasta! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
great recipe add a little twist to mine large loaf of italian bread sliced in half marinara sauce with the zucchini mixture with some andouille sausage topped with shredded mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made these last night. They were AMAZING. My kids weren't going to eat them so I added lots of extra red pepper flakes. They were so good. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States