Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
After reading other reviews, I made the following adjustments. I added an onion, mushrooms, and spinach. I tossed the veggies with olive oil, minced garlic, pinch of red pepper flakes, and Italian seasoning. I roasted the mixture at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes or until tender (eliminates the soggy rolls). I toasted the bread and removed a little bit from the top part of the bun. I then layered the ingredients, light cheese, zucchini mixture, sauce, and repeat. A quick meal for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Personally found the sauce too tomatoish (unless I made it wrong), had to add a lot more spices (Italian seasoning, garlic powder) to add more flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Kids did not care for this. Adults loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I did not like this. Everything came out kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very good. My "meat eater" daughter loved it. Took leftovers for lunch the next day. Quick and easy. Marinara was easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oakland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Fabulous! Especially quick if you use pre-made marinara sauce. I will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great idea, I came on this site looking for sandwich ideas to bring to work, but I don't like cold cuts or eating meat all the time. I love this sandwich thank you so much. Michele
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These were awesome. Will definitely go on rotation! Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This made a very satisfying vegetarian meal. I put some cheese on the bread first to keep it from becoming soggy and then melted the remainder on top of the zucchini. I used olive oil instead of butter to saute the zucchini. I will add some mushrooms next time for for something different, but the recipe is great the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These were really good. Rated 4 stars due to changes needed to prevent sandwich from being soggy. Followed many other reviews and toasted rolls in oven about 5 mins. before filling with zucchini and sauce mixture. Placed a mixture of Italian cheeses on bottom of the roll, a bit mixed in the sauce and a some on top. Baked uncovered for another 5 mins, or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States