Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
This recipe was simple and delicious. I used olive oil instead of butter to make it a bit healthier. I also used mozarella slices (what I had) and put the slice on the bun, then added zucchini filling resulting in nice melted cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saint Louis Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
The sandwich was flavorful and not too saucy. Next time I might use smoked mozzarella for a slightly different flavor. An excellent way to use that bumper crop of summer zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was so easy and a great way to use up some extra zuchinni (and healthier than if I'd just made zuchinni bread like I'd originally planned). I made my own marinara sauce and spread the mixture out over one large loaf of French bread, which I then cut in half to make two huge sandwiches. I didn't have any mozzarella, but monteray jack worked just fine. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Wonderful sandwiches! My husband and son loved these, but suggested that next time I add cooked, crumbled sausage, so I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Absolutely delicious! My favorite way to cook zucchini - if I want a little more spice, I'll add a little crushed red pepper or a spicy pasta sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I liked this a lot and so did my husband (who doesn't usually care for zucchini) and my 20 month old son who ate almost a whole sandwich by himself! I added mushrooms to the zucchini when I was sauteeing it, and put cheese on both the top and bottom of the sandwich to make it extra cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Very Yummy. Crowd pleaser. Super Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
YUM!!! So delicious!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
So good and so quick. I did saute the zucchini, but instead of red pepper I used a 1/2 teaspoon of minced garlic. I served it warm on ciabatta rolls with a salad. Quick, delicious, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Is there no end to the great uses for zucchini? These grinders are terrific, and I'm pretty sure even non-zucchini people will find them delicious. The zucchini cubes, if cut large, may be a little hot when you bite into them. Cut them small, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States