Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Really delicious and fast. Yum! I took others' advice and added shredded mozz before and after the filling but still had issues with the sandwich rolls. Next time I will toast/broil the buns in advance, add filling/cheese, wrap and bake for 15 mins. Added some sliced onion and chopped galic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
QUick and not too unhealthy. I toasted the bread, then melted cheese, then put zucchini mix on. Added some garlic powder to the mix as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My wife & I loved it. I added red peppers, mushrooms, & Chic patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AC
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious! I also added a tablespoon of Italian Dressing Mix found at allrecipes. I also just added the cheese to the sauce and skipped baking it. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I actually did not think that a zucchini sandwich would taste good, but it turned out really great. 'I had just picked another zucchini and thought what the heck am I going to use this one for. so I made the grinder and was happily surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Loved by all! I used whole wheat burger buns because I couldn't find healthy hoagies. I sprinkled a thin layer of cheese (I used shredded Italian Blend) on the bottom of half of each and had no problem with sogginess (I mixed the rest into the vege blend). I coarsely grated the zucchini (which worked perfectly) and added onion, garlic, and bell pepper to the saute. While I did salt the zucchini, this seemed unnecessary ~ Just drain well after it cooks down. I used more marinara and only one cup of cheese, which was plenty. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I followed this exactly to use up some leftover homemade marinara sauce. Definitely toast the buns before you put the sauce on! A crusty french bread holds up better than sausage buns (they go a bit soggy no matter what!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These were fantastic, filling, and enjoyed by even the zucchini weary! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent use of the overwhelming abundance of summer squash!!! I added garlic salt while sauteing, followed rest of directions. Very good!!! Kids gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! I can't wait to share it with family and friends! I followed the recipe as written but I used Orowheat's whole grain burger buns for the bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States