Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Added onions, garlic, and a sweet red pepper and WOW. Like many other reviewers, my carnivore husband asked me why I cooked him chicken when he would eat just that. Too bad I can't get him to eat mushrooms, or else they definitely would've been a part of this fabulous meal. Definitely on the list of recipes I will cook again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Great vegetarian sandwich option. Very filling. I only wish I could get the cheese to brown a bit without burning the bread. Ah well. Perhaps it's my oven. I added pickled cherry peppers for extra flavor and heat. Loved the combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
The first time I made these, they were alright, but not amazing. The second time, I amped them up a bit, and they were delicious. I sauteed chopped onion and garlic and sliced mushrooms with the zucchini and added extra red pepper flakes (I like spicy). I also added dried oregano and basil upon adding the marinara. Like other reviewers, I toasted the sandwich rolls under the broiler for a few minutes to keep the bread from getting soggy. With these additions,I really enjoyed this and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed these. They are good as written but i also make with onions and sautee in oil oil. Also, I do not like a lot of sauce on my food so i only put enough sauce to coat the veggies. Delish! I will be keeping this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Excellent, although my favorite way to eat it is on a ciabatta roll, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I liked this we used vegan mozzarella cheese. I think I would grill up some onions with the zucchini the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I have to say I was skeptical at first on this recipe but I was sick of soup and had zucchini that had to be used. I only made a couple of changes, I added some chopped onion, green and red bell pepper, and garlic. It was AMAZING. We loved it so much we had to have it two nights in a row. LIke others we toasted our bread first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Really delicious and fast. Yum! I took others' advice and added shredded mozz before and after the filling but still had issues with the sandwich rolls. Next time I will toast/broil the buns in advance, add filling/cheese, wrap and bake for 15 mins. Added some sliced onion and chopped galic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
QUick and not too unhealthy. I toasted the bread, then melted cheese, then put zucchini mix on. Added some garlic powder to the mix as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States