Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I've made this twice so far. Great recipe. We had it over gluten free pasta in place of the bread. This one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
OMG! This recipe is simply fabulous.I love zucchini and found I will have to add this to my "must haves". This recipe was quick and easy to prepare. Wrapping the grinder in foil and baking for 10 minutes was the icing on thrcake. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizette McKinley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Super easy vegetarian friendly recipe. I was so lazy and just used canned marinara and it took about 10 minutes to put this whole thing together. Will make next time with homemade sauce and I'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
We loved this, though I did make a few changes. I used fresh tomatoes out of my garden. Next time I will cut the sugar in half, it was a little sweet for my taste. I added some diced onion, sliced mushrooms and sliced banana pepper to the diced summer squash. I toasted my bread, hollowed out some of the interior, and placed half the cheese on the bottom. Once I put the contents in I put it in the oven without wrapping it and let it back for about 10 minutes until the cheese melted. Bread wasn't soggy at all. We will make this often until the squash runs out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
These sandwiches are GREAT. I did not have fresh basil, used dried and a little Italian spice. I also threw some red pepper in with the zucchini. I toasted the buns for maybe 3 minutes before I put all the fixings in. I put cheese on bottom and top, had NO problem with the sandwich becoming soggy. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Absolutely Fabulous! Next time I am going to be aware of the issue with the cheese sticking to the tinfoil. Other than that, a delicious, easy and cheap recipe. The marinara sauce was very good. I made a six inch sandwich for my best friend and one for myself on my first run through. She absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieVulcan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My boyfriend really liked it but I was not impressed. To me this just seemed like garlic cheese bread with some zucchini. Maybe add more hearty veggies to make it seem like a sandwich and not just an overload of bread with no substance. Also, it was a huge mess, we both had to use a knife a fork. I did as other reviews suggested and toasted the bread before assembly and put a layer of cheese down before the zucchini to prevent soggy bread and that seemed to do the trick. Probably will not be making this again unless I change out the veggies and hollow out the bread. This actually might be better as an open face sandwich and pile on the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a good way to get a great portion of zucchini in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I sautéed sliced onions and sliced red pepper with the zucchini. Toasting the rolls added a little crunch which was nice. The feedback is that they needed "a little more" so maybe next time I'll add mushrooms... Basically more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I followed another reviewers advice and put a thin layer of cheese on the sandwich rolls before adding the zucchini and other ingredients and the bread still turned out soggy around the edges. I added onion and bell pepper to the zucchini. It was good, healthy and my kids ate it but we weren't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States