Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My boyfriend really liked it but I was not impressed. To me this just seemed like garlic cheese bread with some zucchini. Maybe add more hearty veggies to make it seem like a sandwich and not just an overload of bread with no substance. Also, it was a huge mess, we both had to use a knife a fork. I did as other reviews suggested and toasted the bread before assembly and put a layer of cheese down before the zucchini to prevent soggy bread and that seemed to do the trick. Probably will not be making this again unless I change out the veggies and hollow out the bread. This actually might be better as an open face sandwich and pile on the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a good way to get a great portion of zucchini in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I sautéed sliced onions and sliced red pepper with the zucchini. Toasting the rolls added a little crunch which was nice. The feedback is that they needed "a little more" so maybe next time I'll add mushrooms... Basically more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I followed another reviewers advice and put a thin layer of cheese on the sandwich rolls before adding the zucchini and other ingredients and the bread still turned out soggy around the edges. I added onion and bell pepper to the zucchini. It was good, healthy and my kids ate it but we weren't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Wonderful. Don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
After reading other reviews, I made the following adjustments. I added an onion, mushrooms, and spinach. I tossed the veggies with olive oil, minced garlic, pinch of red pepper flakes, and Italian seasoning. I roasted the mixture at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes or until tender (eliminates the soggy rolls). I toasted the bread and removed a little bit from the top part of the bun. I then layered the ingredients, light cheese, zucchini mixture, sauce, and repeat. A quick meal for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Personally found the sauce too tomatoish (unless I made it wrong), had to add a lot more spices (Italian seasoning, garlic powder) to add more flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Kids did not care for this. Adults loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I did not like this. Everything came out kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very good. My "meat eater" daughter loved it. Took leftovers for lunch the next day. Quick and easy. Marinara was easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oakland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States