Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Having this for lunch today and it's fabulous as promised. Made the zucchini/marinara mixture last night with a sprinkling of shredded parmesan that I had on hand, then toasted a roll at work before stuffing it with cheese and the zucchini mixture and microwaving it. Hearty and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yummy! Used olive oil instead of butter, grilled my zucchini instead of fried.....and ate mine w/o the roll.....OK....so I cant totally rate this one cause I made my own rules. But the small casserole was amazing.....and yes I have had zucchini parm sammies in the past and know that they are amazing......So a 5 for a great recipe and a 5 for my low carb/low fat version. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was a simple and tasty dinner. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I thought these were pretty good, and much better than I expected. It made for a rather quick meal to which was nice. I used one large baguette and cut it into 5 even sized pieces. I normally leave out red pepper flakes and even black pepper out of recipes, but because there were so few ingredients I followed the recipe exactly. I was out of homemade marinara and used Newman's brand marinara and it worked great. Just make sure sandwiches come close to closing before wrapping because the cheese will stick to the foil and be careful because the filling is hot! Let them sit a bit to cool in the foil. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
also added onion, mushroom and some yellow squash......the kids dug it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Far tastier than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I sauteed the diced zucchini with some red onions and fresh mushrooms in olive oil and minced garlic and a couple shakes of Italian seasoning. I then added pizza sauce, just about half a cup. Rubbed a bit of olive oil on the bun and topped with some poppy seeds and then toasted just the bun on the gas grill outside for about four minutes, did not cover with foil as stated. Then placed sliced mozzarella cheese on the bottom seam, topped with zucchini mixture and then shredded mozzarella and Parmesan cheese on top and some black olives. Placed back on gas grill on cookie sheet and heated until cheese was melted, about five to six more minutes. Used more pizza sauce on the side as dipping sauce. They were more than Fabulous and not soggy like many reviews stated. And we didn't heat the house up with the oven inside. Perfect summer sandwich, and very filling. We are going to make this again and soon. By the way both my husband and I think just the zucchini mixture alone would be great on pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
AWESOME! This recipe is delicious as stated, but I can also see it being very versatile and open to many different equally wonderful sandwiches. This is a keeper, especially when zucchini is coming out of our ears all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Everybody loved 'em. This made a very satisfying lunch for the whole family, and finding new ways to use up all that zucchini always makes me happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I thought this was just okay. The texture of the zucchini is a sandwich like this was a little weird for me. I'd rather just have soy meatball subs, but that's just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States