Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
After browning the zucchini and seasoning it, I added the marinara sauce to the pan and reduced the liquid content. I then topped it with the mozzarella and covered it until melted. I then spooned the mixture into heated bread and served. The entire recipe was super quick and easy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This was crazy good! I made a homemade marinara with tomatoes from the garden w fresh basil and garlic. I also added mushrooms peppers and spinach. I used sliced mozzarella instead of shredded to keep bread crispy. Thanks for this recipe. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This was good and tasty. I used sliced stewed tomatoes, Italian style instead of adding onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I used jar sauce to save on time. This is a regular in our vegetarian home. Even my son likes it- it's fun getting it wrapped in tin foil on the plate. My husbands likes extra sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammyjo
Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I'm giving this three stars for the original recipe because I had to REALLY doctor this up. Added Italian seasoning, as the flavor was too bland. My personal preference I also added red, green and yellow bell peppers, can of diced tomatoes with green chile's, half a can of tomato paste, one can of tomato sauce and topped it off with cheddar and mozzarella cheese. My picky eaters ate 80% of an all veggie dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Photo by TheKitchenFairy
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
My daughter inhaled these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKitchenFairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Always looking for flavorful vegetarian options. My husband and I loved this . Lots of possibilities with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Thanks for the awesome idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! My wife loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is one of the best ways to use zucchini, Make sure to toast the bagette so they don't get soggy, and make sure to season the zucchini well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States