Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this for my husbands birthday when we stayed at a lodge for a weekend getaway. I made exactly as written and it was delicious. My husband doesn't care for tomato soup based sauces, but he loved this. Don't worry about the wrapping up the lettuce before you microwave it. It's delicious! Next time I make for the family, I will place 4-5 burritos on a jelly roll pan and broil for 5 mins to melt cheese (more for ease of making many at a time). Top with everything you would top a taco with! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Excellent and easy to make. The filling isn't much different from a recipe I've used in the past, but with some differences. What really makes this recipe great is the wet sauce, which is very tasty without being too spicy. As a single man cooking for myself this recipe created plenty of extra for leftovers and they reheat just fine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrinderCB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I am not a fan of "cooking" anything that is made up of canned stuff. Recipes would be more helpful if they told me how to make them from scratch - then I know exactly what I am eating and I can cook with fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great quick and easy recipe..it states 45 minutes but we got it done a lot quicker. Hubby cut the veggies, I opened cans and heated on the stove. I don't usually use so many processed foods but it sure sped up the process. It's a bit more expensive then we normally spend for dinner (lean burger); it cost $18.91 w/o tax and my pack of tortillas had 8 so I made that many. It's just 3 of us so I took the extras and put them in freezer containers for work day lunches. We'll make this again on occasion..reminded us of the taco bell enchiritos..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I think this is a great recipe. And just so you know, when i read reviews for a recipe, i dont care what you changed or did different, i dont even finish reading the review, i am interested however in the reviews that havent been changed that way i get a TRUE review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Satisfied my Tex/Mex crave, but don't even look at the sodium count... just enjoy! I want another but one is really rich and I made them one at a time. Definetly looking forward to leftovers. Surprizingly fresh tasting considering all the canned ingrediants. Make sure your meat mixture gets very thick. I did have to reduce mine alot under very low heat depending on the moisture content of the diced chilis and refried beans you use. I had some great sweet potatoe chips as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I love this recipe. It is as close to the wet burritos they serve at Mexican resturants as it gets! I did not have any no bean chili so I used cayenne pepper, chipotle chili seasoning and added a lil flour. It was PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family and I love this recipe! It's the perfect level of spiciness and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I'm feeling very proud of myself. My hubby is the chef in our family, and I'm very hesitant about trying new things (I don't mind eating new things, but preparing them??? LOL). We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Cindy, although I changed it up a little, I thought it was great. I put in in a baking dish without the tomato and lettuce. I covered it with foil, baked it for 40 min @350. I added the cheese once it came out of the oven. My dh is eating it as we speak. I added a little bit more spices because we are from Texas and like our burritos a little spicy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Gondeck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States