Fabulous Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This definitely is a "Fabulous Spinach Salad"! I doesn't take a lot of ingredients to put together and it looks great on the plate so its very pleasing to the eye. I used a red onion, very thinly sliced into rings (not a lot) along with baby portabella mushrooms. It needed a little "something", so I added some crumbled bacon and shredded cheese. The dressing was light, refreshing and didn't overpower the ingredients. I topped it off with a bit of cracked black pepper - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I appreciated the light, simple dressing and the colorful and nutritious ingredients. Beautiful. (But some crumbled bacon would have made this even better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
The combination of ingredients is very tasty and easy to put together, but the dressing is extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
GREAT RECIPE! I ADDED BACON FOR THE MUST HAVE MEAT EATERS IN MY FAMILY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I used half an onion (red onion) and added feta. It was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Beltran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was great! I added 1/2 onion and will add less next time as we prefer less onion. I also added feta cheese. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was excellent! I changed the proportions some, for instance the only onion I added was some chopped green onion scattered on top. I also added some cucumber and avocado slices. I didn't expect to like the dressing but gave it a try-- my husband and I BOTH loved it! For a really nice presentation, lay the spinach on plates, put the tomatoes on top, and arrange each topping (eggs, mushrooms, avocado, cucumber slices, etc) in its own pile around the edge of each plate. Sprinkle onions on top. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you Uleta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Wow! This was really delicious. I didn't use the eggs (didn't have any made and was in a hurry) and I added a little bit of crumbled bacon. My 16 yr old son, who I usually have to nag to eat his vegetables had 4 helpings!!! This will definitely become a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States