Fabulous Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I loved this recipe but I made a few changes that made it more healthy. I used 5 cupes of chicken broth instead of the 3 and substituted 2 cups of skimmed milk for the 2 cups of heavy cream. It came out very creamy and extremely tasty. It was a smash with my husband. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I tryed using puree potatoes instead of cream, cup for cup. Instead of having a fatting soup I felt guilty about later, I had one that everyone including my lactose intolorent grandmother loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was exceptional! I used potatoes in it as another reviewer had suggested and added a small amount of cream at the end. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a really nice soup! I made a few changes, but the underlying idea was the same. I only had one head of cauliflower and had to use onion instead of shallots because my store didn't have shallots. I also used an entire bulb of garlic. I subbed 1% milk for cream to lighten it up and added a dash of crushed red pepper and a handful of shredded cheddar (i forgot to adjust the milk for less cauli and needed to thicken it up a bit). This is not the most visually appealing soup, but it tastes GREAT! I will reduce the thyme a little next time per personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
My wife and I loved this soup. I used half-and-half, and reduced the roasting time to about 20 mins. (I made half the recipe). I also added a little more broth than the recipe called for to get the consistency right. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I have made this a couple of times now b/c my BF has declared it his favourite soup (and I make A LOT of soup). Both times I only used one head of cauliflower, and added some combination of carrots, turnips, and potatoes - which is nice b/c then I can use up whatever is in the fridge. Both times I did add 4 cups of broth (no water) and no heavy cream, milk or any other substitute. The soup is already thick and rich enough in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was fantastic. Also added 2 fresh carrots, sliced, to the roasting pan. (and a few extra cloves of garlic and 1 more shallot)Make sure the cauliflower is nicely browned before blending. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Great flavor, but be careful not to burn the cauliflower. Had to start all over again, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Very yummy. Used milk instead of cream. Left some chunks of cauliflower for texture. Also added about 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is tasty!! I only had one head of cauliflower so I cut down the liquids a little bit and used skim milk to lighten it up. Be careful not to burn the garlic when you are roasting the cauliflower! Added lots of black pepper, too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States