Fabulous Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
My wife and I loved this soup. I used half-and-half, and reduced the roasting time to about 20 mins. (I made half the recipe). I also added a little more broth than the recipe called for to get the consistency right. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Very yummy. Used milk instead of cream. Left some chunks of cauliflower for texture. Also added about 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was fantastic. Also added 2 fresh carrots, sliced, to the roasting pan. (and a few extra cloves of garlic and 1 more shallot)Make sure the cauliflower is nicely browned before blending. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is tasty!! I only had one head of cauliflower so I cut down the liquids a little bit and used skim milk to lighten it up. Be careful not to burn the garlic when you are roasting the cauliflower! Added lots of black pepper, too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
The cauliflower took about 20 minutes to roast; 30 would have been way too long. I didn't bother pureeing it, I just smooshed it up with a potato masher so that it was a little chunky. Even on a hot day, I really enjoyed this. Had it for lunch with some crusty bread. Delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was really good. My husband and I both loved it. Unfortunately, cauliflower is often pretty expensive- but we got two heads on sale and decided to splurge! Since the soup was the entree (we had it w/bread), it was inexpensive, healthy, and delicious. I did everything pretty much like the recipe said. Bon apetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joppatowne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Myersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I loved this recipe but I made a few changes that made it more healthy. I used 5 cupes of chicken broth instead of the 3 and substituted 2 cups of skimmed milk for the 2 cups of heavy cream. It came out very creamy and extremely tasty. It was a smash with my husband. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I tryed using puree potatoes instead of cream, cup for cup. Instead of having a fatting soup I felt guilty about later, I had one that everyone including my lactose intolorent grandmother loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Great flavor, but be careful not to burn the cauliflower. Had to start all over again, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States