Fabulous Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I'm glad I tried this,it is a good soup. I made it pretty much as written, except I used 4 cups [32oz] chicken broth instead of 1 cup of water. I also used 1 cup of heavy cream and 1 cup of fat free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Not too bad. Like other reviewers said it does not look at all appetizing but it tasted good. My family liked. Definately worth trying once but I don't think we all liked it enough for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was good however I felt there was too much thyme I thought it over powered the flavor next time I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
5 stars for simple excellence! I'm a big texture fan, so I will add more cauliflower next time to leave some good chunks in the soup. It needs to be blended as written to get the right consistency to it. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I used fat free half n half, reduced the thyme by half, and used an onion in place of the shallots as they are hard to find around here. The only problem with this soup is looks. It's not very eye-appealing, but it sure is good. Will be making again, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a really nice soup! I made a few changes, but the underlying idea was the same. I only had one head of cauliflower and had to use onion instead of shallots because my store didn't have shallots. I also used an entire bulb of garlic. I subbed 1% milk for cream to lighten it up and added a dash of crushed red pepper and a handful of shredded cheddar (i forgot to adjust the milk for less cauli and needed to thicken it up a bit). This is not the most visually appealing soup, but it tastes GREAT! I will reduce the thyme a little next time per personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I used 1 kg frozen cauliflower florets, and milk instead of cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is a good soup. I used half and half and will try fat free half and half or fat free milk next time. The last time I made a Cauliflower soup it was way too "oniony," so I really liked that this one calls for shallots which gives it a much milder flavor. Make sure not to chop them too small so they don't burn while roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Repulse Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Oh my gosh this is so yummy!!! I only had one head of cauliflower but left the rest of the recipe the same. It's wonderful and very flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This soup is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States