Fabulous Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was pretty good....but, seemed kind of bland. I missed having cheese with my cauliflower :). Next time I think I'd add some shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I didn't love this, but I have decided I'm not as big a fan of cauliflower as I thought. I also thought my onions/garlic burnt. I wish I had taken it out earlier. I had it for lunch today after adding a little bit of Velveeta/Rotel Dip. I liked it a lot better. Next time I will follow this recipe using a variety of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I really liked this soup. I mixed onion, carrots and potato with the cauliflour while roasting, I had to trick the household!! I was great!! I used milk instead of cream to cut down on calories. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was fabulous! I did make quite a few changes to the recipe. I substituted leeks for the shallots, used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth (to make it vegetarian) and used milk and a tablespoon of butter instead of cream. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I followed the recipe, But I also add some shredded cheese in it, or put some on top when serving, also very Good with an English muffin garlic bread, To dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was OK. I love soups, but it just didn't do it for me. I noticed (after making it) that several of the reviewers who raved about it added other things (like carrots). Maybe that's the trick to making it better. I think I'll just stick to straight up roasted cauliflower and make soups out of other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I'm glad I tried this,it is a good soup. I made it pretty much as written, except I used 4 cups [32oz] chicken broth instead of 1 cup of water. I also used 1 cup of heavy cream and 1 cup of fat free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Not too bad. Like other reviewers said it does not look at all appetizing but it tasted good. My family liked. Definately worth trying once but I don't think we all liked it enough for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was good however I felt there was too much thyme I thought it over powered the flavor next time I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
5 stars for simple excellence! I'm a big texture fan, so I will add more cauliflower next time to leave some good chunks in the soup. It needs to be blended as written to get the right consistency to it. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States