Fabulous Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was just amazing soup. I did tweak it to suit my tastes and what was on hand. I roasted 3 carrots, 4 cloves of garlic and 1/4 of a medium onion along with the cauliflower. I increased the chicken broth as I only had a cup of 1/2 and 1/2. I used a stick blender and got a wonderful consistency. Added the 1/2 and 1/2 at the end. After eating the first bowl to which I added dill weed; I decided it was so good, I added it to the whole soup. Dill makes almost any veggie dish taste so much better. I'll be making this often. Thanks TOZENUF for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family loved this soup. I didnt have any shallots on hand so I used 1/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
add curry to the roasting cauliflower. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I just happened to make chicken broth that morning so I used homemade chicken broth in this recipe which enhanced the flavor. I added about 4 more garlic cloves which also gave great taste to this soup. Needs a little salt but my husband and I LOVED it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASeventyEight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Needs less time on the roasting...other wise harty and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dasunrisin
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
So delicious and nutritious! I added some extra veggies and tofu, and served this over bulgur. Mine turned out chunkier than the other versions pictured, but I kinda like it that way. Mmm will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Family loved it! Especially the squeamish husband when I said next time we could add bacon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I only had one small head of cauliflower so only used 2 cans of broth and a half cup of water. Left herbs, garlic and shallots same. Used half and half and fat free milk. And I covered roasting pan with foil so shallots and garlic didn't burn. after 30 minutes turned off oven and let pan sit, uncovered, for another 15 min. OK it added to cooking time but veges had great flavor--love roasted flavors but hate burnt garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I was a little let down by this one. I did not absolutely hate it, but was like, "Huh". It tasted good but more as a side dish than a soup. I added more liquid and took about half of it and blended to make is more soup-like. It was just "ok", like Randy Jackson from Idol would say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States