Fabulous Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was exceptional! I used potatoes in it as another reviewer had suggested and added a small amount of cream at the end. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
We loved it.....used homemade chicken stock from this site. Also used onion instead of shallot, added carrots to amp up the veggie factor and used fat free half and half. Pureed all of the carrots with the cauliflower but also left some cauliflower chunks for texture. Thickened with a little cornstarch/water slurry. Roasting the cauliflower really adds a lot of flavor to this soup.....don't skip this process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent! I quartered two small yellow onions and roasted them and a whole garlic head with the cauliflower. Then dumped all of them in the soup pot. I also added about 1 cup of finely shredded sharp cheddar cheese at the end. And I left out the thyme (not a fan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was just amazing soup. I did tweak it to suit my tastes and what was on hand. I roasted 3 carrots, 4 cloves of garlic and 1/4 of a medium onion along with the cauliflower. I increased the chicken broth as I only had a cup of 1/2 and 1/2. I used a stick blender and got a wonderful consistency. Added the 1/2 and 1/2 at the end. After eating the first bowl to which I added dill weed; I decided it was so good, I added it to the whole soup. Dill makes almost any veggie dish taste so much better. I'll be making this often. Thanks TOZENUF for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family loved this soup. I didnt have any shallots on hand so I used 1/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
add curry to the roasting cauliflower. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I just happened to make chicken broth that morning so I used homemade chicken broth in this recipe which enhanced the flavor. I added about 4 more garlic cloves which also gave great taste to this soup. Needs a little salt but my husband and I LOVED it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASeventyEight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Needs less time on the roasting...other wise harty and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dasunrisin
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
So delicious and nutritious! I added some extra veggies and tofu, and served this over bulgur. Mine turned out chunkier than the other versions pictured, but I kinda like it that way. Mmm will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States