Fabulous Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family loved this soup. I didnt have any shallots on hand so I used 1/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
add curry to the roasting cauliflower. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I just happened to make chicken broth that morning so I used homemade chicken broth in this recipe which enhanced the flavor. I added about 4 more garlic cloves which also gave great taste to this soup. Needs a little salt but my husband and I LOVED it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASeventyEight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Needs less time on the roasting...other wise harty and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dasunrisin
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
So delicious and nutritious! I added some extra veggies and tofu, and served this over bulgur. Mine turned out chunkier than the other versions pictured, but I kinda like it that way. Mmm will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Family loved it! Especially the squeamish husband when I said next time we could add bacon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I only had one small head of cauliflower so only used 2 cans of broth and a half cup of water. Left herbs, garlic and shallots same. Used half and half and fat free milk. And I covered roasting pan with foil so shallots and garlic didn't burn. after 30 minutes turned off oven and let pan sit, uncovered, for another 15 min. OK it added to cooking time but veges had great flavor--love roasted flavors but hate burnt garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I was a little let down by this one. I did not absolutely hate it, but was like, "Huh". It tasted good but more as a side dish than a soup. I added more liquid and took about half of it and blended to make is more soup-like. It was just "ok", like Randy Jackson from Idol would say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Great recipe! As usual, I had to change it up a little to make it my own. Using a previous suggestion, I added about 2 cups of (leftover) baked potatoes to the pot for flavor and thickening, then used just one cup of half and half for more richness. Instead of chicken stock, I used my own veggie stock to make it a vegetarian soup. I skipped the bay leaf and used about 1 tsp of marjoram, which worked nicely with the thyme. For a little punch, I tossed in a dash of cayenne pepper! Blending it all in the pot with the immersion blender (I call it "the bopper") saved time and the washing of more bowls and appliances!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States